Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Upload produces 404 error  (Read 8414 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

akyhne

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Upload produces 404 error
« on: June 20, 2007, 08:21:44 am »

When I uploads files over a given size or dimension, upload is succesful to tempfolder. But when I click continue (where i am directed to upload.php to choose album), I get a 404 page in IE, and a question of downloading the file upload.php in firefox 2. The file though, is emty.

file_uploads ON
memory_limit 8M
post_max_size 8M
upload_max_filesize 6M
Logged

Hein Traag

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: nl
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2166
  • A, B, Cpg
    • Personal website - Spintires.nl
Re: Upload produces 404 error
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2007, 08:25:51 am »

Logged

akyhne

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: Upload produces 404 error
« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2007, 08:45:33 am »

Now I get a 404 on db_input.php. When I hit F5 (reload), I get this message:

Script called without the required parameter(s).

File: /usr/home/web/web55382/galleri/db_input.php - Line: 58
Logged

akyhne

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: Upload produces 404 error
« Reply #3 on: June 20, 2007, 08:55:25 am »

It seems that the error is there, when I exeed the fliesize in:

[Max width or height of an intermediate picture/video]

whitch is set to [800] (pixels)
Logged

akyhne

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: Upload produces 404 error
« Reply #4 on: June 20, 2007, 08:58:19 am »

... and after the suggestions from HEIN, the 404 now comes at db_input.php
Logged

akyhne

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: Upload produces 404 error
« Reply #5 on: June 20, 2007, 09:12:18 am »

Well, sometimes db_input.php just produces this:

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN">
<HTML><HEAD>
<META http-equiv=Content-Type content="text/html; charset=windows-1252"></HEAD>
<BODY></BODY></HTML>

Nothing else...
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Upload produces 404 error
« Reply #6 on: June 20, 2007, 11:13:53 am »

We can't help you if you do not follow the upload troubleshooting guide. Hein already posted the link.

akyhne

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: Upload produces 404 error
« Reply #7 on: June 20, 2007, 03:26:40 pm »

Well, that was the first thing I did.
Logged

Hein Traag

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: nl
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2166
  • A, B, Cpg
    • Personal website - Spintires.nl
Re: Upload produces 404 error
« Reply #8 on: June 20, 2007, 03:48:57 pm »

Well, that was the first thing I did.

No you didn't. If you would have read that part of the documentation good enough you would have answered to this part as wel:
Quote
When asking for support on the coppermine forum, post a link to your site and a test user account (the test user mustn't be in the admin group!) with upload privileges, with the above mentioned settings in place - this way, supporters can see the error messages as well. Do not post debug_output unless requested.
Logged

akyhne

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: Upload produces 404 error
« Reply #9 on: June 20, 2007, 05:07:40 pm »

I can't (wont) give you permission to the current site, but I created a similar gallery here:
http://www.racingcar.dk/galleri/

Username: Hein
Password: Hein

Same server - same database - same trouble
Logged

akyhne

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: Upload produces 404 error
« Reply #10 on: June 20, 2007, 06:36:34 pm »

It seems that the files correctly are put into users folder eg. albums/userpics/10001/ , but nothing is written into the table cpg1410_pictures inMySql
Logged

akyhne

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: Upload produces 404 error
« Reply #11 on: June 21, 2007, 08:16:01 pm »

So... any help?
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Upload produces 404 error
« Reply #12 on: June 21, 2007, 08:26:30 pm »

Probably exceeded resource limits.
Logged

akyhne

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: Upload produces 404 error
« Reply #13 on: June 21, 2007, 08:33:49 pm »

Pleace explain.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Upload produces 404 error
« Reply #14 on: June 21, 2007, 08:39:22 pm »

Either time or memory limits set in the server configuration have probably been exceeded due to the size of file you are uploading.
Logged

akyhne

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: Upload produces 404 error
« Reply #15 on: June 21, 2007, 08:47:35 pm »

Those limits are well over what is required. We are talking about 110K filesize. Around 895*670 the error comes.
Logged

akyhne

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: Upload produces 404 error
« Reply #16 on: June 21, 2007, 10:01:46 pm »

...and as I wrote: the files are correctly uploadet - just not put into the database, due to the error.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Upload produces 404 error
« Reply #17 on: June 21, 2007, 11:46:11 pm »

The memory limit does not affect the upload - it affects the resizing, 8MB is not going to be enough for most files, especially photographs.
Logged

akyhne

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: Upload produces 404 error
« Reply #18 on: June 22, 2007, 05:38:52 am »

Well, there is nothing wrong with the upload. The failed images are available in the folder for the current user. It's the data in MySql that are missing!!! Try uploading an image that is too great. I wil then get it from the folder, resize it, and upload it again.
Logged

akyhne

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: Upload produces 404 error
« Reply #19 on: June 23, 2007, 02:38:25 pm »

Someone uploaded an image called 4679a36b0b593.jpeg. I have resized and uploadet it again. Worked fine. The original image was uploadet in 1000*750. There was a copy called 4679a36b0b593~0.jpeg, a copy called thumb_4679a36b0b593.jpeg and thumb_4679a36b0b593~0.jpeg, each in 100*75pix.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.026 seconds with 21 queries.