Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: random thumb in anycontent ?  (Read 4027 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

antisa33

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 181
    • Free french kids coloring
random thumb in anycontent ?
« on: June 01, 2007, 12:50:24 am »

Hello all people

I need to see a random thumbnail in the anycontent.php file.

Is there a way to do it easily ?

Best regards

« Last Edit: January 25, 2008, 10:22:59 am by Joachim Müller »
Logged

antisa33

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 181
    • Free french kids coloring
Re: random thumb in anycontent ?
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2007, 01:45:50 am »

I have found this one

<?
    $randoms = 1;
    for($i=0; $i < $randoms; $i++){
      $image = get_pic_data('random', $count, $album_name, 0, 1, false);
      $image = current($image);
      $random_images = "<a href=\"displayimage.php?album=".$image['aid']."&pos=-{$image['pid']} \">".
                     "<img src=\"" . get_pic_url($image, 'thumb') . "\" ".
                     "class=\"leftmenuimage\"\></a><br /><br />";
    }

echo "$random_images";
?>

But i need a thumb from only the categorie 3, how can i do it ?

Thanks
Logged

antisa33

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 181
    • Free french kids coloring
Re: random thumb in anycontent ?
« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2007, 02:35:51 am »

Sorry for my post but i dont find the "edit" option  :-\

I cant do what i want  with cpmfetch because I need in anycontent.php, to select by rand() a swf file from the categorie 3 with a lot of albums for example.
Then i need to play with this swf file on the anycontent and i have to see a link to this swf file in his album.

Is it possible?

Thanks a lot
Logged

Gephri

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 235
Re: random thumb in anycontent ?
« Reply #3 on: January 24, 2008, 10:32:25 pm »

The following code (posted earlier) works great for pulling a single random image onto anycontent.php - but how can it be tweaked to pull in 5 random images horizontally?
Please.
Code: [Select]
<?
    $randoms = 1;
    for($i=0; $i < $randoms; $i++){
      $image = get_pic_data('random', $count, $album_name, 0, 1, false);
      $image = current($image);
      $random_images = "<a href=\"displayimage.php?album=".$image['aid']."&pos=-{$image['pid']} \">".
                     "<img src=\"" . get_pic_url($image, 'thumb') . "\" ".
                     "class=\"leftmenuimage\"\></a><br /><br />";
    }

echo "$random_images";
?>
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: random thumb in anycontent ?
« Reply #4 on: January 25, 2008, 08:05:39 am »

Code: [Select]
<?
    $randoms = 5;
    for($i=0; $i < $randoms; $i++){
      $image = get_pic_data('random', $count, $album_name, 0, 1, false);
      $image = current($image);
      $random_images .= "<a href=\"displayimage.php?album=".$image['aid']."&pos=-{$image['pid']} \">".
                     "<img src=\"" . get_pic_url($image, 'thumb') . "\" ".
                     "class=\"leftmenuimage\"\></a>";
    }

echo "$random_images";
?>
Logged

Gephri

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 235
Re: random thumb in anycontent ?
« Reply #5 on: January 25, 2008, 10:18:55 am »

thanks a bunch
Logged

Alfinators

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
    • My Page
Re: random thumb in anycontent ?
« Reply #6 on: February 21, 2008, 11:43:38 pm »

Super! And how i make picture with border=0?
Logged

Alfinators

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
    • My Page
Re: random thumb in anycontent ?
« Reply #7 on: February 22, 2008, 02:19:50 am »

  ;)
Code: [Select]
<?
    $randoms = 1;
    for($i=0; $i < $randoms; $i++){
      $image = get_pic_data('random', $count, $album_name, 0, 1, false);
      $image = current($image);
      $random_images .= "<a href=\"displayimage.php?album=".$image['aid']."&pos=-{$image['pid']} \">".
                     "<img src=\"" . get_pic_url($image, 'thumb') . "\" ".
                     "class=\"leftmenuimage\" border=\"0\"\></a>";
    }

echo "$random_images";
?>
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.021 seconds with 19 queries.