Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 ... 8 9 10 11 [12] 13   Go Down

Author Topic: Image Scroller - based on iTunes  (Read 233359 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

rphMedia

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 515
  • ***muvipix.com***
    • muvipix - Music | Video | Pictures
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes
« Reply #220 on: January 17, 2008, 05:58:11 pm »

Is there a way i can enable it another way?

Not crossing domains... you could try iFrame(s), but that's beyond the scope of this thread.

iorkara

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 31
  • Be Nice.
    • High Resolution Wallpapers
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes
« Reply #221 on: January 17, 2008, 06:11:09 pm »

Not crossing domains... you could try iFrame(s), but that's beyond the scope of this thread.

Ok. I will try it out.
Thanks for all your help! Very much appreciated!
Logged

hardcopi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes
« Reply #222 on: January 18, 2008, 12:49:02 am »

Just wanted to thank you for this. I installed coppermine yesterday and it just needed "something" for my site to pull it all together and this did the trick.

http://www.fivestarcomics.com/gallery to see my results.

Thanks a lot!
Logged

webdirector

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes
« Reply #223 on: January 22, 2008, 08:45:38 pm »

rphmedia,

have a look here: http://www.itouchthemes.com/

The scroller really does not look good ( lokks like poor quality pictures because of strech )

Is there anything I can do ?

Thanks

Is there anything you can do to help ?

Thanks
Logged

rphMedia

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 515
  • ***muvipix.com***
    • muvipix - Music | Video | Pictures
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes
« Reply #224 on: January 22, 2008, 09:24:08 pm »

I don't see it on your home page.

webdirector

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes
« Reply #225 on: January 24, 2008, 09:13:25 am »

You can see it here :

http://www.itouchthemes.com/

or here:

http://www.itouchthemes.com/cpg/index.php?cat=2&Itemid=29

The problem is that ht pictures need to be 320 X 480 as that is the size for wallpapers for the iPhone or iTouch.

I really like the scroller as it fits well with the subject the only thing is that the scroll is streching the picture in the with and they look low quality.

Can you help ?

Thanks
Logged

rphMedia

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 515
  • ***muvipix.com***
    • muvipix - Music | Video | Pictures
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes
« Reply #226 on: January 24, 2008, 09:21:40 pm »

I still don't see your homepage mod - using FF.

Have you tried the different versions in this thread? - http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=48822.0

webdirector

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes
« Reply #227 on: January 25, 2008, 05:05:45 pm »

I am sorry but I am a little confused.

What do you mean with " FF " ?

do you mean the flow ?

see here:

http://www.itouchthemes.com/cpg/flow_link_example.htm

original is here :

http://www.itouchthemes.com/cpg/flow.htm

The format of the pictures can be seen here :

http://www.itouchthemes.com/cpg/displayimage.php?pos=-19  ( size is 320 X 480 )

Thanks
Logged

webdirector

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes
« Reply #228 on: January 25, 2008, 05:31:22 pm »

Like I said I am not usre if I need to continue here or go to the other post.

the thing is that here:

http://www.itouchthemes.com/cpg/flow.htm
The pictures look OK ( only spaced appart to much ) but I do not have the link to intermediat

and here:
http://www.itouchthemes.com/cpg/flow_link_example.htm
The pictures are distorted ( streched ) for this one I tried the original flow_link.swf and the " no_resize_flow_link.zip" and both times the pictures get streched ( see what I mean at the link )

http://www.itouchthemes.com/cpg/flow_link_example.htm

Thanks
Logged

swendingo

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes
« Reply #229 on: February 11, 2008, 04:47:55 am »

is this nolonger available?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes
« Reply #230 on: February 11, 2008, 09:23:29 am »

is this nolonger available?
What's "this"?
Logged

afrohead

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes
« Reply #231 on: February 19, 2008, 05:36:42 am »

Hopefully I haven't missed any posts about this ?.  If so my apologies.  Will the slide show work properly if I have the YouTube mod installed?  I am just concerned the rotator might bust if it tries to grab a YouTube entry.  Thanks
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes
« Reply #232 on: February 19, 2008, 08:30:34 am »

We don't know. Try it and report your results. Back up first. If things go wrong, roll back your changes.
Logged

radium35

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes
« Reply #233 on: February 24, 2008, 06:15:14 pm »

this is a nice no scale script but then you cant click on the pictures lol, can it be clickable?

This attached zip does not scale to a specific size (not a fixed 120x120).

Thanks for cleaning that up, didn't even realize the error there ! I updated the original attached.

The following attached file puts your thumbnails up at the size you intended. You could probably resize this app a little and get away with not skewing too much. If anyone needs something different, just ask and I'll see what I can do.
Logged

rphMedia

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 515
  • ***muvipix.com***
    • muvipix - Music | Video | Pictures
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes
« Reply #234 on: February 24, 2008, 09:03:17 pm »

this is a nice no scale script but then you cant click on the pictures lol, can it be clickable?

http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,48822.0.html

veez

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes
« Reply #235 on: March 18, 2008, 04:12:43 am »

Firstly,  very nice job on this visual mod.  Looks very impressive.

Would you be able to tell how I can use this mod without using coppermine.

So the pictures would come from a defined directory on the website or I would need to list the pictures filenames.

Thanks
Logged

koalaii

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes
« Reply #236 on: July 28, 2008, 01:45:27 am »

Hello,

Great mod, works great.
I only have one question : when you put the code into anycontent, the image scroller will show on every page of Coppermine. Would it is possible to be shown only on the index page ?

Thanks.

koa
Logged

rphMedia

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 515
  • ***muvipix.com***
    • muvipix - Music | Video | Pictures
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes
« Reply #237 on: July 28, 2008, 01:09:36 pm »

I believe that you would have to hard code that.

koalaii

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes
« Reply #238 on: July 29, 2008, 12:14:40 am »

I feared you would say that  :-[
I will try to figure out something if I find I will tell you.

Thanks

ka
Logged

koalaii

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Image Scroller - based on iTunes
« Reply #239 on: July 29, 2008, 01:20:29 am »

OK, that was easy in fact. So for those interested to only have the mod to appear in the index page only, follow these steps :

1- In index.php, replace
Code: [Select]
include('anycontent.php'); by
Code: [Select]
include('anycontentindex.php');. Save the file.

2- Make a copy of anycontent.php and rename it anycontentindex.php

3- Open anycontent.php and replace
Code: [Select]
This is for any content block - just a test - Edit the file "anycontent.php" to change what is shown hereby the applet code given in this topic. For example :
Code: [Select]
<script language="javascript">AC_FL_RunContent = 0;</script>
<script src="AC_RunActiveContent.js" language="javascript"></script>
</head>
<body bgcolor="#FFFFFF" scroll="auto">
<table width="100%" height="100%" border="0"><tr align="center" valign="middle"><td>
<script language="javascript">
if (AC_FL_RunContent == 0) {
alert("This page requires AC_RunActiveContent.js.");
} else {
AC_FL_RunContent(
'codebase', 'http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,0,0',
'width', '750',
'height', '250',
'src', 'flow_link',
                                        'FlashVars', 'xmlPath=http://mgcontact2.free.fr/photos/flow_link.php', <!--Absolute path to 'flow.php'-->
'quality', 'high',
'pluginspage', 'http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer',
'align', 'middle',
'play', 'true',
'loop', 'true',
'scale', 'showall',
'wmode', 'window',
'devicefont', 'false',
'id', 'flow_link',
'bgcolor', '#FFFFFF',
'name', 'flow_link',
'menu', 'true',
'allowFullScreen', 'false',
'allowScriptAccess','sameDomain',
'movie', 'flow_link',
'salign', ''
); //end AC code
}
</script>
Save the file

4- Connect as admin in your Coppermine. In Configuration/ Content of the main page make sure you have anycontent in the list. For example :
Code: [Select]
breadcrumb/catlist/alblist/anycontent
5- Send index.php and anycontentindex.php to your server. It should work.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 8 9 10 11 [12] 13   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.029 seconds with 21 queries.