Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: User galleries not displaying all User galleries  (Read 3990 times)

vegascoug

• Coppermine regular visitor
User galleries not displaying all User galleries
« on: May 17, 2007, 12:05:09 am »

I am sure I am missing something obvious as is usually the case with Coppermine, but I am stumped!

If I log in as a Registered user I see the home page with the heading User Galleries under Categories.  Under Albums - 11 listed and under Files - 42 listed

If I log in as an Administrator, I see the same thing, only under Albums - 13 listed and under Files - 45 listed.

However if I click on the User Galleries link, only 3 User Galleries appear under Home > User Galleries.  Same 3 in both Registered and Administrator.

I have read the documentation and realize that users don't appear here unless they have uploaded files.  Under Users I have 11 Users with at least 1 file uploaded (under Files).  A grand total of 69 Files under that column.

So why are all these views different?  Why can't see all 11 User Galleries on that first page when I click on User Galleries?  If there are 69 files uploaded for those 11 users, shouldn't it list 11 User Galleries and 69 Files Uploaded?  What am I missing???

Coppermine v 1.4.3

http://creatingwithpaper.com/gallery/index.php

User - vegascoug
Pword - test

Please help me figure this out, thank you!
« Last Edit: May 18, 2007, 09:22:14 pm by Nibbler »

vegascoug

Re: User galleries not displaying all User galleries
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2007, 05:48:01 am »