Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 ... 33   Go Down

Author Topic: Upload applet (JUpload) : the easiest upload !  (Read 615029 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

fayoeu

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 16
    • neophoto.org
Re: Upload applet (JUpload)
« Reply #140 on: July 23, 2007, 07:07:22 am »

I have a weird problem on mac osx.  It works with Safari (3.0.2), but with firefox (2.0.0.5) jupload fails with the following.  I have also tested it on Visita's firefox and it works, also.

Code: [Select]
22:03:53.985 [INFO] Debug level set to 0
22:03:54.401 [WARN] Invalid int value: , using default value: 0
22:03:54.541 [INFO] JUpload plugin for coppermine version 2.5.8
22:04:42.445 [INFO] Debug level set to 1
22:04:42.486 [ERROR] Upload stopped with errors
22:04:42.486 [ERROR] wjhk.jupload2.exception.JUploadExceptionUploadFailed: wjhk.jupload2.policies.CoppermineUploadPolicy.checkUploadSuccess(): The string "SUCCESS" was not found in the response body
22:04:42.486 [ERROR] at wjhk.jupload2.policies.DefaultUploadPolicy.checkUploadSuccess(DefaultUploadPolicy.java:559)
22:04:42.486 [ERROR] at wjhk.jupload2.upload.DefaultFileUploadThread.doUpload(DefaultFileUploadThread.java:687)
22:04:42.486 [ERROR] at wjhk.jupload2.upload.DefaultFileUploadThread.run(DefaultFileUploadThread.java:442)
22:04:42.488 [ERROR] wjhk.jupload2.exception.JUploadExceptionUploadFailed: wjhk.jupload2.policies.CoppermineUploadPolicy.checkUploadSuccess(): The string "SUCCESS" was not found in the response body
22:04:42.488 [ERROR] at wjhk.jupload2.policies.DefaultUploadPolicy.checkUploadSuccess(DefaultUploadPolicy.java:559)
22:04:42.488 [ERROR] at wjhk.jupload2.upload.DefaultFileUploadThread.doUpload(DefaultFileUploadThread.java:687)
22:04:42.488 [ERROR] at wjhk.jupload2.upload.DefaultFileUploadThread.run(DefaultFileUploadThread.java:442)
22:04:47.641 [INFO] Debug level set to 100
22:04:47.641 [DEBUG] =======================================================================
22:04:47.642 [DEBUG] ======= Parameters managed by DefaultUploadPolicy
22:04:47.642 [INFO] JUpload applet, version 3.0.2b3 [SVN-Rev: 295] (05/07/2007 04:47 AM), available at http://jupload.sourceforge.net/
22:04:47.644 [DEBUG] Java version: 1.5.0_07
22:04:47.645 [DEBUG] Cookie: null
22:04:47.645 [DEBUG] userAgent: null
22:04:47.645 [DEBUG] List of all applet parameters:
22:04:47.646 [DEBUG]   language: us
22:04:47.646 [DEBUG]   country:
22:04:47.646 [DEBUG] afterUploadURL: null
22:04:47.647 [DEBUG] allowHttpPersistent: false
22:04:47.647 [DEBUG] allowedFileExtensions: /jpg/jpeg/jpe/gif/png/bmp/jpc/jp2/jpx/jb2/swc/iff/asf/asx/mpg/mpeg/wmv/swf/avi/mov/mp3/midi/mid/wma/wav/ogg/psd/ram/ra/rm/tiff/tif/doc/txt/rtf/pdf/xls/pps/ppt/zip/rar/gz/mdb/
22:04:47.647 [DEBUG] debug: 100
22:04:47.649 [DEBUG] filenameEncoding: null
22:04:47.649 [DEBUG] lang: us
22:04:47.650 [DEBUG] maxChunkSize: 9223372036854775807
22:04:47.650 [DEBUG] maxFileSize  : 9223372036854775807
22:04:47.650 [DEBUG] nbFilesPerRequest: 1
22:04:47.651 [DEBUG] postURL: http://neophoto.org/index.php?file=jupload/jupload&action=add_picture
22:04:47.651 [DEBUG] serverProtocol: HTTP/1.1
22:04:47.651 [DEBUG] showLogWindow: false
22:04:47.651 [DEBUG] specificHeaders: null
22:04:47.652 [DEBUG] stringUploadSuccess: SUCCESS
22:04:47.652 [DEBUG] stringUploadError: ERROR: (.*)
22:04:47.652 [DEBUG] urlToSendErrorTo: http://neophoto.org/index.php?file=jupload/jupload&action=log_error
22:04:47.653 [DEBUG]
22:04:47.653 [DEBUG] ======= Parameters managed by PictureUploadPolicy
22:04:47.653 [DEBUG] highQualityPreview : true
22:04:47.654 [DEBUG] pictureCompressionQuality : 0.8
22:04:47.654 [DEBUG] maxPicWidth : 5048, maxPicHeight : 5048
22:04:47.654 [DEBUG] realMaxPicWidth : 5048, realMaxPicHeight : 5048
22:04:47.655 [DEBUG] storeBufferedImage : false
22:04:47.655 [DEBUG] targetPictureFormat : null
22:04:47.655 [DEBUG]
22:04:47.656 [DEBUG] ======= Parameters managed by CoppermineUploadPolicy
22:04:47.656 [DEBUG] albumId : 44
22:04:47.656 [DEBUG]

Logged

etienne_sf

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: Upload applet (JUpload)
« Reply #141 on: July 23, 2007, 10:48:32 am »

I have a weird problem on mac osx.  It works with Safari (3.0.2), but with firefox (2.0.0.5) jupload fails with the following.  I have also tested it on Visita's firefox and it works, also.

The problem is in Firefox for Mac OS: the bridge (LiveConnect) between Java (the applet) and javascript (the navigator) doesn't exist! JUpload can't work on Firefox/MacOS.

  I'll add this to the JUpload FAQ.

Etienne
Logged

mickey2combs

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Upload applet (JUpload)
« Reply #142 on: August 02, 2007, 01:00:48 am »

I have a really strange problem - when attempting to use the applet - every time I click on browse, it opens up two selection boxes, one of top of another.  This makes it impossible to select any files, because they conflict with each other.  I get the problem on your test site as well, so its clearly a problem with my setup (Java?) but being a newbie to all this I am at a bit of loss to understand what I am doing wrong.  I am using the latest version of the plugin and have Java 6 update 2 installed and am running Windows XP.  I have uninstalled and resinstalled java and the plugin with no joy.  Be grateful of any assistance as this looks like it could be a really useful tool.

Thanks

Logged

etienne_sf

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: Upload applet (JUpload)
« Reply #143 on: August 02, 2007, 10:05:43 am »

I have a really strange problem - when attempting to use the applet - every time I click on browse, it opens up two selection boxes, one of top of another.  This makes it impossible to select any files, because they conflict with each other.  I get the problem on your test site as well, so its clearly a problem with my setup (Java?) but being a newbie to all this I am at a bit of loss to understand what I am doing wrong.  I am using the latest version of the plugin and have Java 6 update 2 installed and am running Windows XP.  I have uninstalled and resinstalled java and the plugin with no joy.  Be grateful of any assistance as this looks like it could be a really useful tool.

I can't repeat it
??

I can't update java 6 to update 2, as it doesn't accept to install the update in another disk than C:
Ridiculus !


FYI: instead of using the file chooser, which is obviously KO for you, you can use drag'n'drop. Really easier and faster.
You can drag and drop files from your windows explorer, or must of photo explorer. I use ACSSee for that.


Etienne
Logged

dwizer

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Open applet in new window?
« Reply #144 on: August 02, 2007, 10:39:13 am »

Hi!

Is there any way to have the upload applet open in a new fixed window? I'm using the theme "i-feel-dirty" and the upload applet is bigger then the theme size :(

plz help!

Thanks
/ DwIzEr
Logged

etienne_sf

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: Open applet in new window?
« Reply #145 on: August 02, 2007, 01:07:40 pm »

Is there any way to have the upload applet open in a new fixed window? I'm using the theme "i-feel-dirty" and the upload applet is bigger then the theme size :(

Hi,

You can change the applet size yourself. I'll add a new config parameter fr the moment. Here is quick patch that you can do yourself:
  • Edit the plugins/jupload/page/upload_page.php file
  • Find the second  <APPLET CODE = "wjhk.jupload2.JUploadApplet. Be sure that this applet tag is followed by this line: <PARAM NAME = "albumId" VALUE="$album">
  • The width is 640, change it to 450.

You should then see all the applet !

Regards
Etienne
Logged

etienne_sf

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: Upload applet (JUpload)
« Reply #146 on: August 03, 2007, 11:00:34 pm »

Hi,

  I'll be off until august, 27....

I'll probably won't be able to access to the web... Hope nobody will get in trouble with JUpload during this time.

Regards
Etienne
Logged

Farnsi

  • LocalSupporter
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 177
Re: Upload applet (JUpload)
« Reply #147 on: August 04, 2007, 04:15:15 pm »

Hi etienne, i have tested the 2.6.0 beta and it works fine. but allow me one little question, what does the popup try to tell me which occurs when i choose a category. it only shows a number without any explanation and i can't interpret what this means.

greetings, Farnsi


edit: ok, stoopid me! now i know that this is the category id. but what is the reason for showing this popup?

edit2: i know you cannot read this right now but i'm still reporting, what i have found out while testing your current beta.
i have problems choosing the last folder in the last layer of the picturfolders on my hdd. you can only choose the whole folder and you cannot open the last folder in the last layer. for this particular reason i downgraded to 2.5.8 until you get back online.

merci for your incredible work, really awesome!  :)
« Last Edit: August 08, 2007, 01:48:05 am by Farnsi »
Logged
Regards,
Farnsi

tbluhp

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: Upload applet (JUpload)
« Reply #148 on: August 12, 2007, 04:28:59 am »

I installed it and now I cannot get the plugin to work this is my site
http://tbluhp.profusehost.net/photos/jupload.php
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Upload applet (JUpload)
« Reply #149 on: August 12, 2007, 08:18:25 am »

I've got Page not found 404 error
Post a test (non admin) account too
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Upload applet (JUpload)
« Reply #150 on: August 12, 2007, 09:30:06 am »

@tbluhp: you have an open thread on the uploads board. Resolve that first (making sure that the upload features coppermine comes with out-of-the-box are working in the first place) before trying to add more features. Your issues may or may not be related to JUpload. It is very likely that they are related to the fact that "regular", coppermine-driven uploads don't work in the first place.
Bottom line: stay out of this thread untill you have fixed all other remaining issues.
Logged

MrChance

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Upload applet (JUpload)
« Reply #151 on: August 15, 2007, 12:14:50 am »

Hi !

I just installed Coppermine 1.4.12 and Jupload 2.6 Beta.
(with the plugin zip-upload, the subdirectories were empty.
So I corrected that manually and than clicked "I-nstall" in
the plugin-manager)

The Configuration and the JUpload-Button appeared. But when
I click the JUpload-Button nothing happens (Site is on ?file=jupload/jupload)

I am waiting for you ... :-)


------
EDIT:  when i change from admin to a normal user, the first upload site appears (where i can select the album).
After creating a new album, nothing happens again.


« Last Edit: August 15, 2007, 12:35:03 am by MrChance »
Logged

bbonafied

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Upload applet (JUpload)
« Reply #152 on: August 23, 2007, 01:57:03 pm »

Hi everyone!

I got this little problem that I can't figure out.

When I try to create a new album via the jupload I got this code back from the server:
Code: [Select]
While executing query "INSERT INTO cpg_albums (category, title, description, uploads, pos)  SELECT '3', 'nytt', '', 'NO',  IFNULL(MAX(pos),101)  FROM cpg_albums WHERE category = '3' " on 0

mySQL error: Not unique table/alias: 'cpg_albums'


This happen when loged in as admin in user modeand admin mode. Also when loged in as a member.
What I can do is: update excisting albums and upload to them via jupload.

The regular uplod is working fine.

So, what to do, Anyone?
Logged

ukmgranger

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Upload applet (JUpload)
« Reply #153 on: August 24, 2007, 09:40:30 am »

It's a standard PHP file. Just open it, it should be really easy to update ...

Etienne

Hi There, I am a real newbe - I also don't really know a great deal about PHP.  Can someone give me an example of what the user.inc.php file should contain, to make changes to the original text?

Thanks
Logged

eka

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73
Re: Upload applet (JUpload)
« Reply #154 on: August 25, 2007, 05:28:36 pm »

Hi !
I just loaded this plug-in.
I got this funny situation - the operational buttons in my pluginmgr page lies outside the box (on the right).
See:  http://www.photograffs.com/pluginmgr.php

What do I need to do to keep the buttons inside the box like all the other plugins.

Appreciate any help.

Eka.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Upload applet (JUpload)
« Reply #155 on: August 25, 2007, 05:42:12 pm »

Post a screenshot.

Also: update your gallery!
Logged

eka

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73
Re: Upload applet (JUpload)
« Reply #156 on: August 26, 2007, 08:47:13 am »

Hi Nibbler,
thanks for the quick reply.
Tried, but can't paste the screen shot here.
Also, not sure what I need to do when you say "update your gallery".

I think you can see it here:  http://www.photograffs.com/pluginmgr.php

Appreciate any help I can get.
Logged

eka

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73
Re: Upload applet (JUpload)
« Reply #157 on: August 26, 2007, 08:50:00 am »

Hi again,

There's another problem I faced with this plugin.
When I click the "create album" button, I get this error message:

"Script called without the required parameter(s). (category) "

What's this, and how can I get it corrected.

Thanks.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Upload applet (JUpload)
« Reply #158 on: August 26, 2007, 11:39:55 am »

That's why you're supposed to upgrade: you're running cpg1.4.8, while the most recent stable release currently is cpg1.4.12. You're running behind 4 versions. We're not going to discuss issues with you that may or may not be related to the plugin unless you upgrade. Do not clutter this thread with remarks about issues that are being caused by something completely different (i.e. your reluctance to upgrade).

I think you can see it here:  http://www.photograffs.com/pluginmgr.php
That is bullshit: of cource the plugin manager is only accessible for you as admin. For us, it isn't visible at all.

Tried, but can't paste the screen shot here.
Obvioulsy, you can paste an image into a text input field of a forum. Learn www basics first. Use "additional options" to add a screenshot when composing your message, using the file upload mechanism that shows up there.


Also, not sure what I need to do when you say "update your gallery".
RTFM: http://coppermine-gallery.net/demo/cpg14x/docs/index.htm#14

Stay out of this thread, at least untill you have upgraded.
Logged

skidpics

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 223
Albums not displaying
« Reply #159 on: August 27, 2007, 07:02:31 am »

Just installed the applet - logged in as Admin, When I select a category, the album icon just keep spinning, but gives me no results..

Any ideas?
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 ... 33   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.028 seconds with 20 queries.