Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 ... 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33   Go Down

Author Topic: Upload applet (JUpload) : the easiest upload !  (Read 621471 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

wolle1969

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: Upload applet (JUpload) : the easiest upload !
« Reply #540 on: March 26, 2008, 08:14:31 am »

I use:
Coppermine 1.4.16 (standalone) with JUpload 3.0.2
My server works in safemode "ON".
Internet Explorer 7.05
Firefox 2.0.0.12

When I will upload some pictures I get an error (see the txt-file below).

JUpload creats an new folder under albums/userpics named "1". The chmod of this folder ist 755. When I change the chmod in 777 with an ftp-program and then retry the upload, JUpload works very good.

Can I put a little script in one of your scripts (for example "<?php chmod ("albums/userpics/", 0777); ?>" in "j_picmgmt.inc.php")

I was logged in as admin, upload works with http and xp-publish.
« Last Edit: March 30, 2008, 09:40:47 pm by wolle1969 »
Logged

etienne_sf

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: Upload applet (JUpload) : the easiest upload !
« Reply #541 on: March 26, 2008, 10:59:28 pm »

I use:
Coppermine 1.4.16 (standalone) with JUpload 3.0.2
My server works in safemode "ON".
Internet Explorer 7.05
Firefox 2.0.0.12

When I will upload some pictures I get an error (see the txt-file below).

JUpload creats an new folder under albums/userpics named "1". The chmod of this folder ist 755. When I change the chmod in 777 with an ftp-program and then retry the upload, JUpload works very good.

Can I put a little script in one of your scripts (for example "<?php chmod ("albums/userpics/", 0777); ?>" in "j_picmgmt.inc.php")

I was logged in as admin, upload works with http and xp-publish.

Hum, hum,

In the plugins/jupload/include/j_picmgmt.inc.php, line 671 (last version), there is:
                  @chmod($dest_dir_jupload, octdec($CONFIG['default_dir_mode'])); //silence the output in case chmod is disabled

You should first check you default_dir_mode, see the main config page, and look at the section 'Files and thumbnails advanced settings'

Etienne
Logged

lowkey

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Upload applet (JUpload) : the easiest upload !
« Reply #542 on: March 27, 2008, 04:28:16 am »

I really like this plugin a lot.  However, I am having one minor issue.  If a user uploads an MP3, which contains no visual data, the formatting gets weird.  On loading up the page for the mp3, the player displays as if there is video with it.  This didn't happen with the internal Coppermine upload function.  Rather, all that would show up is the transport.  Does anyone know a fix for this?

For a demo of the issue: http://forum.septiknexus.com/media/displayimage.php?album=6&pos=0

The above was uploaded with the lastest version of the jupload plugin as of this date.  All other MP3s on the site were uploaded via the Coppermine internal upload function.
Logged

wolle1969

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: Upload applet (JUpload) : the easiest upload !
« Reply #543 on: March 27, 2008, 07:26:23 am »

Hello Etienne,

thank you for your fast answer and this very good plugin.

In main config of my coppermine is the default_dir_mode 0777 an the default_file_mode 0666.

I have change the line 671 to:
                  @chmod($dest_dir_jupload, 0777); //silence the output in case chmod is disabled

I have create a new album with coppermine and start the upload with jupload in this album. JUpload creats a new directory unter albums/userpics but it is still at chmod 755. There is only one picture in the new album, then I get an error as before.

When I change the chmod with my ftp-program, I also can't change the chmod even coppermine and jupload is running. So I have to delete the new directory and create an new one witch I give the same name as the deleted. After that I change the chmod to 777. (Why there is a new directory? This directory is allways emty!)

Is it possible to do the same with the j_picmgmt.inc.php?
Logged

wolle1969

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: Upload applet (JUpload) : the easiest upload !
« Reply #544 on: March 27, 2008, 12:12:24 pm »

You'll find the error-messages witch I get in the pdf-file
« Last Edit: March 27, 2008, 12:21:44 pm by wolle1969 »
Logged

etienne_sf

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: Upload applet (JUpload) : the easiest upload !
« Reply #545 on: March 27, 2008, 10:45:34 pm »

You'll find the error-messages witch I get in the pdf-file

Impressive, a debug file in PDF !
 :o

Ok, I'll look at that. Seems like I should check more things before accepting this directory as a target for pictures.

Etienne
Logged

formulx

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 32
Re: Upload applet (JUpload) : the easiest upload !
« Reply #546 on: March 27, 2008, 11:10:29 pm »

Great mod, my users love it. However I am having one issue. Im using watermarks and it seems that using this plugin is allowing users to bypass the ability to watermark the images on upload is there any fix for that?
Logged

etienne_sf

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: Upload applet (JUpload) : the easiest upload !
« Reply #547 on: March 28, 2008, 11:45:40 pm »

Great mod, my users love it. However I am having one issue. Im using watermarks and it seems that using this plugin is allowing users to bypass the ability to watermark the images on upload is there any fix for that?

Hi,

  I already had discussion, and I never was able to figure it out. Are you talking about Stramm's modpack ?

Etienne
Logged

etienne_sf

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
JUpload release 3.0.3
« Reply #548 on: March 28, 2008, 11:54:43 pm »

Hi,

  Here is the announce for the 3.0.3 Release.

The release is available here :
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=43432.0;attach=11148
and on my wiki:
http://etienne.lesgauthier.fr/wiki/doku.php?id=jupload_coppermine_download_gb


Release notes for 3.0.3:

Fix:
- [Minor] Better control of directory creation as upload target. Could block upload on some configuration (see wolle1969 problem)

Changes:
- [Minor] When dropping several files that should be refused (by the allowedFileExtensions parameter or by the upload policy) the applet now displays a message each time (was only once if the file had allowed extension but was not an image), and allows the user to hit 'cancel', so that no more file are added for this drop.

Etienne
Logged

wolle1969

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: Upload applet (JUpload) : the easiest upload !
« Reply #549 on: March 29, 2008, 07:43:31 am »

I'm so sorry etienne,

but it still dosn't work. The new directory (I'm now at number 18 under the userpics-directory) is still at chmod 755. There is only 1 picture in the new gallery (same as before).

I get the same error-messages.

I don't believe it is the safemode ON-Problem, because jupload is able to create a new album and send 1 picture.

Please have a look at your pm-box. (I have activate the laguage select otion for you in my gallery)


Under userpics are many pictures (not in another direcory). I think this are the pictures I've been uploaded with xp-publish. xp-publish don't create any directorys. Is it possible to load all pictures with jupload in only one directory witch I can set at chmod 777 once?
« Last Edit: March 29, 2008, 07:54:20 am by wolle1969 »
Logged

donsenilo

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 93
    • Bookmarks (Links), Grafik, Musik, Movies (Filme), DVD's, CD's, Amazon-Shop by Starmaker - Mark Tailor
Re: Upload applet (JUpload) : the easiest upload !
« Reply #550 on: March 29, 2008, 11:39:20 am »

Hello

I have the same problem  :(

Only 1 file uploaded, then get the error "... wjhk.jupload2.exception.JUploadExceptionUploadFailed] Die vorhergehende Datei konnte nicht gesetzt werden. 3 (file_placement: no2) ....".

but to say something positive: upload works fine with big file. could upload a wmv-file (6 MB). makes me happy  :)

Great Mod, but - sorry to say that - for uploading more then 1 file it's useless. I realy hope this can be fixed ...

Greets from Vienna
Logged

etienne_sf

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: Upload applet (JUpload) : the easiest upload !
« Reply #551 on: March 29, 2008, 02:53:10 pm »

Hello

I have the same problem  :(

Only 1 file uploaded, then get the error "... wjhk.jupload2.exception.JUploadExceptionUploadFailed] Die vorhergehende Datei konnte nicht gesetzt werden. 3 (file_placement: no2) ....".

but to say something positive: upload works fine with big file. could upload a wmv-file (6 MB). makes me happy  :)

Great Mod, but - sorry to say that - for uploading more then 1 file it's useless. I realy hope this can be fixed ...

Greets from Vienna

Yes, correcting things without a relevant test platform can be complex ...  :-)

Please try the last update on my wiki, or on this link:
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=43432.0;attach=11155


Etienne
Logged

wolle1969

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: Upload applet (JUpload) : the easiest upload !
« Reply #552 on: March 30, 2008, 09:05:36 am »

Yeaaaahhhhhh it works!!!


Thank you very much, the 3.0.3c is working on my server as it should!!!!

Here it is: http://etienne.lesgauthier.fr/wiki/doku.php?id=jupload_coppermine_download_gb


Great work etienne, thank you!
Logged

donsenilo

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 93
    • Bookmarks (Links), Grafik, Musik, Movies (Filme), DVD's, CD's, Amazon-Shop by Starmaker - Mark Tailor
Re: Upload applet (JUpload) : the easiest upload !
« Reply #553 on: March 30, 2008, 10:25:16 am »

Hello

Tested it with 100 Pics at once and .... it works perfectly !!!!!  :)

Big thanks !
Logged

etienne_sf

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: Upload applet (JUpload) : the easiest upload !
« Reply #554 on: March 30, 2008, 03:19:53 pm »

Hi,

  Here is the announce for the 3.0.3c Release.


The release is available here :
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=43432.0;attach=11161
and on my wiki:
http://etienne.lesgauthier.fr/wiki/doku.php?id=jupload_coppermine_download_gb


Release notes for 3.0.3c:

Fix:
- [Minor, can be blocking for some configurations] Better control of directory write access, to define where uploaded picture must be copied (see wolle1969 problem). It was not properly corrected in 3.0.3 and 3.0.3b releases.


Etienne
Logged

formulx

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 32
Re: Upload applet (JUpload) : the easiest upload !
« Reply #555 on: March 30, 2008, 09:22:16 pm »

Im having a small issue. No one is able to upload using Jupload. This error just appeared recently (even before I uploaded to the newest version). The problem is when uploading I get a 503 Service Temporarily Unavailable message popup, then when it asks to send a log to the admin even when clicking yes i get an error saying it wont send. Here is the log:

15:18:40.361 [INFO] Debug level set to 0
15:18:40.369 [INFO] Current debug output file: C:\Users\ASHISH~1\AppData\Local\Temp\jupload_60300_log.txt
15:18:41.744 [WARN] Invalid int value: false, using default value: 0
15:19:13.426 [INFO] Debug level set to 1
15:19:13.426 [INFO] Current debug output file: C:\Users\ASHISH~1\AppData\Local\Temp\jupload_60300_log.txt
15:19:27.235 [ERROR] [wjhk.jupload2.exception.JUploadExceptionUploadFailed] Received HTTP status 503 Service Temporarily Unavailable (Received HTTP status 503 Service Temporarily Unavailable)
15:19:27.237 wjhk.jupload2.exception.JUploadExceptionUploadFailed: Received HTTP status 503 Service Temporarily Unavailable
15:19:27.237    at wjhk.jupload2.policies.DefaultUploadPolicy.checkUploadSuccess(DefaultUploadPolicy.java:563)
15:19:27.237    at wjhk.jupload2.upload.DefaultFileUploadThread.doUpload(DefaultFileUploadThread.java:739)
15:19:27.237    at wjhk.jupload2.upload.DefaultFileUploadThread.run(DefaultFileUploadThread.java:491)
15:19:32.749 [ERROR] [wjhk.jupload2.exception.JUploadExceptionUploadFailed] Upload failed: unexpected HTTP response (An error occured during log management (sbHttpResponseBody))
15:19:32.750 wjhk.jupload2.exception.JUploadExceptionUploadFailed: Upload failed: unexpected HTTP response
15:19:32.750    at wjhk.jupload2.policies.DefaultUploadPolicy.sendDebugInformation(DefaultUploadPolicy.java:1095)
15:19:32.750    at wjhk.jupload2.upload.DefaultFileUploadThread.run(DefaultFileUploadThread.java:547)
15:19:33.798 [ERROR] [wjhk.jupload2.exception.JUploadIOException] Trying to get the byte array of a on non-closed ByteArrayEncoded (Could not send debug information)
15:19:33.799 wjhk.jupload2.exception.JUploadIOException: Trying to get the byte array of a on non-closed ByteArrayEncoded
15:19:33.799    at wjhk.jupload2.upload.ByteArrayEncoder.getString(ByteArrayEncoder.java:244)
15:19:33.799    at wjhk.jupload2.policies.DefaultUploadPolicy.sendDebugInformation(DefaultUploadPolicy.java:1127)
15:19:33.799    at wjhk.jupload2.upload.DefaultFileUploadThread.run(DefaultFileUploadThread.java:547)
15:19:33.817 [WARN] CoppermineUploadPolicy.afterUpload: No file were uploaded! (0)
Logged

etienne_sf

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: Upload applet (JUpload) : the easiest upload !
« Reply #556 on: April 02, 2008, 09:14:41 pm »

Im having a small issue. No one is able to upload using Jupload. This error just appeared recently (even before I uploaded to the newest version). The problem is when uploading I get a 503 Service Temporarily Unavailable message popup, then when it asks to send a log to the admin even when clicking yes i get an error saying it wont send. Here is the log:

15:19:27.235 [ERROR] [wjhk.jupload2.exception.JUploadExceptionUploadFailed] Received HTTP status 503 Service Temporarily Unavailable (Received HTTP status 503 Service Temporarily Unavailable)


I guess your server was temporarily down. It should be corrected now, right ?

Etienne
Logged

omern

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Upload applet (JUpload) : the easiest upload !
« Reply #557 on: April 07, 2008, 03:29:28 pm »

I have the same problem while trying to upload files - how to fix it?
website is working... while trying to upload I get this message..

16:16:55.765 [INFO] Debug level set to 0
16:16:55.780 [INFO] Current debug output file: C:\DOCUME~1\Omer\LOCALS~1\Temp\jupload_39201_log.txt
16:16:55.827 [WARN] Invalid int value: true, using default value: 0
16:16:55.858 [INFO] JUpload applet, version 3.3.2 [SVN-Rev: 439] (compiled: 03/28/2008 06:54 PM), available at http://jupload.sourceforge.net/
16:16:55.874 [INFO] maxFileSize: 2048000
16:16:57.905 [WARN] Invalid int value: , using default value: 0
16:16:57.952 [INFO] JUpload plugin for coppermine version 3.0.3c
16:29:00.390 [INFO] Debug level set to 1
16:29:00.390 [INFO] Current debug output file: C:\DOCUME~1\Omer\LOCALS~1\Temp\jupload_39201_log.txt
16:29:00.405 [INFO] JUpload applet, version 3.3.2 [SVN-Rev: 439] (compiled: 03/28/2008 06:54 PM), available at http://jupload.sourceforge.net/
16:29:00.421 [DEBUG] debugLevel: 1 (debugfile: C:\DOCUME~1\Omer\LOCALS~1\Temp\jupload_39201_log.txt)
16:29:00.421 [INFO] maxFileSize: 2048000
16:29:37.890 [ERROR] [wjhk.jupload2.exception.JUploadExceptionUploadFailed] Received HTTP status 404 Not Found (Received HTTP status 404 Not Found)
16:29:37.890 wjhk.jupload2.exception.JUploadExceptionUploadFailed: Received HTTP status 404 Not Found
16:29:37.890    at wjhk.jupload2.policies.DefaultUploadPolicy.checkUploadSuccess(DefaultUploadPolicy.java:565)
16:29:37.890    at wjhk.jupload2.upload.DefaultFileUploadThread.doUpload(DefaultFileUploadThread.java:735)
16:29:37.890    at wjhk.jupload2.upload.DefaultFileUploadThread.run(DefaultFileUploadThread.java:491)


how should i fix it?
Logged

omern

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Upload applet (JUpload) : the easiest upload !
« Reply #558 on: April 07, 2008, 09:23:23 pm »

issue fixed. nevermind.
Thanks anyway
Logged

etienne_sf

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: Upload applet (JUpload) : the easiest upload !
« Reply #559 on: April 07, 2008, 10:38:26 pm »

issue fixed. nevermind.
Thanks anyway

You're welcome

:-)
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.026 seconds with 19 queries.