Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 ... 33   Go Down

Author Topic: Upload applet (JUpload) : the easiest upload !  (Read 617706 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

etienne_sf

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: Upload applet (JUpload)
« Reply #160 on: August 27, 2007, 10:15:05 pm »


Ok, I'm back ...  Let's go    :P

edit: ok, stoopid me! now i know that this is the category id. but what is the reason for showing this popup?

Just an uncleaned debug message. Now removed on my current version.

edit2: i know you cannot read this right now but i'm still reporting, what i have found out while testing your current beta.
i have problems choosing the last folder in the last layer of the picturfolders on my hdd. you can only choose the whole folder and you cannot open the last folder in the last layer. for this particular reason i downgraded to 2.5.8 until you get back online.

Noted. I'll check that.

merci for your incredible work, really awesome!  :)

 8)
Logged

etienne_sf

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: Upload applet (JUpload)
« Reply #161 on: August 27, 2007, 10:17:24 pm »

I installed it and now I cannot get the plugin to work this is my site
http://tbluhp.profusehost.net/photos/jupload.php

This URL doesn't exist. You should :
1) Upload the plugin (see the plugin doc)
2) Install it (see the plugin doc)
3) Access to it, through the JUpload entry, that should appeat in the menu.

Etienne
Logged

etienne_sf

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: Upload applet (JUpload)
« Reply #162 on: August 27, 2007, 10:27:51 pm »

Hi There, I am a real newbe - I also don't really know a great deal about PHP.  Can someone give me an example of what the user.inc.php file should contain, to make changes to the original text?

These are quite undocumented ... and too old now !

If you want to change the JUpload link title or comment, go to the JUpload configuration page. It's now a standard parameter.
It's available since version 2.5.5.

Etienne
Logged

etienne_sf

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: Upload applet (JUpload)
« Reply #163 on: August 27, 2007, 10:33:59 pm »

Hi !
I just loaded this plug-in.
I got this funny situation - the operational buttons in my pluginmgr page lies outside the box (on the right).
See:  http://www.photograffs.com/pluginmgr.php

What do I need to do to keep the buttons inside the box like all the other plugins.

I second GauGau: this page can only be seen by the admin.  So, it doesn't seem too be really important.

I noticed that with some theme (but I can not reproduce it now, perhaps solved...). As you used a special theme, I guess the bug is in the theme itself.

Now the question is: do upload work with JUpload on your site ? 
I guess yes, as you didn't make any comment about it...

Etienne
Logged

etienne_sf

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: Albums not displaying
« Reply #164 on: August 27, 2007, 10:36:01 pm »

Just installed the applet - logged in as Admin, When I select a category, the album icon just keep spinning, but gives me no results..

Any ideas?

No.

Which version do you use (JUpload, Coppermine) ?
Do you have a very important number of categories ?
Can you give me a temporary admin account ?

Etienne
Logged

skidpics

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 223
Re: Albums not displaying
« Reply #165 on: August 27, 2007, 11:48:59 pm »

No.

Which version do you use (JUpload, Coppermine) ?
Do you have a very important number of categories ?
Can you give me a temporary admin account ?

Etienne


Done.  Will send you a PM.. Thanks!
Logged

etienne_sf

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: Albums not displaying
« Reply #166 on: August 28, 2007, 12:24:57 pm »

Done.  Will send you a PM.. Thanks!

Hi,

  You have javascript error in your page. I think that it hangs javascript, and thus prevents the AJAX script of JUpload to work.

Here is the javascript error:
Erreur : missing ; before statement
Fichier source : http://skidpics.com/index.php?file=jupload/jupload
Ligne : 168, Colonne : 8
Code source :
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.statcounter.com/counter/counter_xhtml.js"></script><noscript><div class="statcounter"><a class="statcounter" href="http://www.statcounter.com/"><img class="statcounter" src="http://c21.statcounter.com/2246463


I found that you have these problems:
- This script tag is after the </body> and </html> tags
- It is duplicated.

There may also be a problem in the js file itself...

Etienne
« Last Edit: August 28, 2007, 06:10:19 pm by etienne_sf »
Logged

skidpics

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 223
Re: Albums not displaying
« Reply #167 on: August 28, 2007, 10:58:40 pm »

Hi,

  You have javascript error in your page. I think that it hangs javascript, and thus prevents the AJAX script of JUpload to work.

Here is the javascript error:
Erreur : missing ; before statement
Fichier source : http://skidpics.com/index.php?file=jupload/jupload
Ligne : 168, Colonne : 8
Code source :
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.statcounter.com/counter/counter_xhtml.js"></script><noscript><div class="statcounter"><a class="statcounter" href="http://www.statcounter.com/"><img class="statcounter" src="http://c21.statcounter.com/2246463


I found that you have these problems:
- This script tag is after the </body> and </html> tags
- It is duplicated.

There may also be a problem in the js file itself...

Etienne


Check it and fixed it..

moved the counter above the </html>..

Thanks a lot for figuring that out for me.. !!  Working fine now.  You can use the admin login to check it out if you like..

Thanks a bunch!
Logged

etienne_sf

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: Albums not displaying
« Reply #168 on: August 29, 2007, 01:30:55 pm »

Check it and fixed it..

moved the counter above the </html>..

Thanks a lot for figuring that out for me.. !!  Working fine now.  You can use the admin login to check it out if you like..

Thanks a bunch!

Good!
Checked Ok, for me too.

FYI: the last version (still beta, wait a little to use the real 2.6.0) will allow you to easily control the applet width.
Meanwhile, you can take a look to this message:
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=43432.msg217842#msg217842

Etienne
Logged

skidpics

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 223
Re: Albums not displaying
« Reply #169 on: August 29, 2007, 05:19:20 pm »

Good!
Checked Ok, for me too.

FYI: the last version (still beta, wait a little to use the real 2.6.0) will allow you to easily control the applet width.
Meanwhile, you can take a look to this message:
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=43432.msg217842#msg217842

Etienne

Awesome!  I applied the fix with the width.  Thanks a lot for the help!
Logged

MrChance

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Upload applet (JUpload)
« Reply #170 on: August 29, 2007, 08:08:51 pm »

Hi Etienne,

you send me an email to check the PHP Version.
Thank you for your quick respond.

You are right, my PHP Version is 4.1.2.
I don't think my Service Provider will upgrade for me :-)
Maybe you know a workaround ?


Hi !

I just installed Coppermine 1.4.12 and Jupload 2.6 Beta.
(with the plugin zip-upload, the subdirectories were empty.
So I corrected that manually and than clicked "I-nstall" in
the plugin-manager)

The Configuration and the JUpload-Button appeared. But when
I click the JUpload-Button nothing happens (Site is on ?file=jupload/jupload)

I am waiting for you ... :-)


------
EDIT:  when i change from admin to a normal user, the first upload site appears (where i can select the album).
After creating a new album, nothing happens again.



Logged

etienne_sf

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: Upload applet (JUpload)
« Reply #171 on: August 29, 2007, 10:10:36 pm »

Hi Etienne,

you send me an email to check the PHP Version.
Thank you for your quick respond.

You are right, my PHP Version is 4.1.2.
I don't think my Service Provider will upgrade for me :-)
Maybe you know a workaround ?

Hum, not that easy.

  I'll mail you if I find one.

Regards
Etienne
Logged

etienne_sf

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: Upload applet (JUpload)
« Reply #172 on: September 01, 2007, 11:28:18 am »

i have problems choosing the last folder in the last layer of the picturfolders on my hdd. you can only choose the whole folder and you cannot open the last folder in the last layer. for this particular reason i downgraded to 2.5.8 until you get back online.

Farnsi,

  Can you precise what you mean by last folder of last layer ?   I can't repeat this problem...

Etienne
Logged

Farnsi

  • LocalSupporter
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 177
Re: Upload applet (JUpload)
« Reply #173 on: September 01, 2007, 12:12:35 pm »

ok, no problem. unfortunately i have uninstalled the 2.6 beta so you can't just have a look.
what i meant was that the last folder won't open. you just can't open it to choose some pics, it was like "take the whole folder (all pics) or none".

like this:

folder 3
--folder 2
---folder1 (this folder can't be opened to choose some of the pics it contains, you can only take the whole folder)
----pics

i hope this explains it better..  ::)
Logged
Regards,
Farnsi

etienne_sf

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: Upload applet (JUpload)
« Reply #174 on: September 02, 2007, 11:14:34 am »

ok, no problem. unfortunately i have uninstalled the 2.6 beta so you can't just have a look.
what i meant was that the last folder won't open. you just can't open it to choose some pics, it was like "take the whole folder (all pics) or none".

like this:

folder 3
--folder 2
---folder1 (this folder can't be opened to choose some of the pics it contains, you can only take the whole folder)
----pics

i hope this explains it better..  ::)

Hum, your explanation is clear enough, but I can't repeat it. I deployed the 2.6.0b (b for beta) on my demo site, link below. Can you confirm me that there is the same problem on it ?
http://etiennegauthier.free.fr/coppermine/index.php?file=jupload/jupload

Which Java version do you use ?


Etienne
Logged

Farnsi

  • LocalSupporter
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 177
Re: Upload applet (JUpload)
« Reply #175 on: September 02, 2007, 01:37:04 pm »

i now have updated to the latest version and have tried the applet on your testsite.

ok i don't think it is really the problem with the last folder it is more a problem with something else.

see this structure:

-folder3
--folder 2 (with pics in it -> you see a preview of these pics)
---folder1
----pics

when i am in folder 2 the applet is super slow and does not let me choose another folder in an acceptable time (there are only a handful of pics in folder 2).
when i finally could choose folder 1 it won't open. the cancel-button and the open-button works but you can only cancel any actions or choose th whole folder 1.  ???
Logged
Regards,
Farnsi

etienne_sf

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: Upload applet (JUpload)
« Reply #176 on: September 02, 2007, 03:04:51 pm »

i now have updated to the latest version and have tried the applet on your testsite.

ok i don't think it is really the problem with the last folder it is more a problem with something else.

see this structure:

-folder3
--folder 2 (with pics in it -> you see a preview of these pics)
---folder1
----pics

when i am in folder 2 the applet is super slow and does not let me choose another folder in an acceptable time (there are only a handful of pics in folder 2).
when i finally could choose folder 1 it won't open. the cancel-button and the open-button works but you can only cancel any actions or choose th whole folder 1.  ???

Yes,  I confirm that . Just the 'super-slow' is something I'm fighting against.

  I replaced the file icon in the file chooser by a preview of the pictures. It consumes too much CPU, and makes the file chooser be 'super slow'. In my running on dev, I played with thread priority, so that the applet is more reactive. But the real good way to use the applet, is to do a drag'n drop from a good pricture view tool, like ACD See, or the OS file explorer.

FYI: you can remove this within JUpload configuration, by putting false to the fileChooserIconFromFileContent config parameter (available since 2.6.0b). Then, the applet as reacrive as any standard file chooser.


Etienne
Logged

skidpics

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 223
Re: Albums not displaying
« Reply #177 on: September 03, 2007, 04:43:34 am »

Good!
Checked Ok, for me too.

FYI: the last version (still beta, wait a little to use the real 2.6.0) will allow you to easily control the applet width.
Meanwhile, you can take a look to this message:
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=43432.msg217842#msg217842

Etienne

Thanks for the help!  I edit the required file, and the applet size does not change.  Any other suggestions?
Logged

etienne_sf

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: Albums not displaying
« Reply #178 on: September 03, 2007, 11:16:24 am »

Thanks for the help!  I edit the required file, and the applet size does not change.  Any other suggestions?

It must change.

If not, you must be in one of these case:
- You did not edit the file correctly.
- You did not transfert the updated file on the server
- The unchanged file is in cache somewhere (hit F5 to force reload in your navigator). If cached by a proxy, you can add a muddy parameter to the URL. (for instance, you can add to the URL: &dummy=aaa)

Etienne
Logged

etienne_sf

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Relase 2.6.0: now available !
« Reply #179 on: September 05, 2007, 02:45:52 pm »

Hi,

  You'll find attach to this thread, or on the link below the 2.6.0 release of the JUpload plugin.

http://etienne.lesgauthier.fr/wiki/doku.php?id=jupload_coppermine_download_gb


Here is the change log for both 2.6.0 and 2.6.0 beta


===== Version 2.6.0 =====

Take care of this point:
  - Configuration migration (first point below): if you get back to 2.5.x, you'll have to enter your
configuration back into the configuration page.


Changes:
  * Add of the appletWidth and appletHeight parameters, which allows to easy control the height and width of
  the applet. Especially useful for themes that have small area for the applet, like i-feel-dirty.

Bug fixes:
  * [Major] The update and create album buttons now raises an error, when the user has no right to update/create
  an album in the choosen category. This error is raised in javascript, and controled again in the PHP script (to
  prevent 'attack' from the web).
  * [Minor] clicking on 'Create album', when no category is selected, JUpload now displays a proper message.
  * [Major] Drag'n Drop: the applet now controls whether the dropped files correspond to the current file filter (list
of allowed file extensions).
  * [Minor] The picture preview in the file chooser displays bigger pictures.


===== Version 2.6.0b =====

Beta version for JUpload 2.6
Take care of this point:
  - Configuration migration (first point below): if you get back to 2.5.x, you'll have to enter your
configuration back into the configuration page.


Changes:
  * [Major] The JUpload configuration is now stored in the database. No more configuration in php files: saving the
database also saves the JUpload configuration. An automatic migration will copy the JUpload configuration to the
database during the plugin installation (or update), or its first access.
  * [Major] Standard user can now see the categories, select one, then see the albums contained in the selected
category. Allows easy and fast access to the public albums. Default category selection is the user's gallery (if any).
  * [Major] the file chooser is now more reactive. if it's still enough, you can put the fileChooserIconFromFileContent
  config parameter to false.
  * [Minor] May be major for big galleries: uploaded files are now separated in distinct directories. In non safe_mode,
uploaded pictures (and nomral and thum ones) are stored in the albums/userpictures/10000+USERID/AlbumID/
  * [Minor] New fileChooserIconFromFileContent config parameter, to control whether the file icons on the file
chooser are calculated from the image (tkind of picture preview) or are the default system icons.
  * [Minor] New fileChooserIconSize config parameter, to control the icon size. Used only if
fileChooserIconFromFileContent is true.


Fixes:
- [Minor] All file icons are now displayed in the file chooser(the last one was not refreshed)

Translation:
- Czech translation available, thanks to Vladan Zajda.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 ... 33   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.03 seconds with 20 queries.