Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 [8]   Go Down

Author Topic: [Closed]: phpBB 3 olympus and coppermine 1.4.10 bridge integration  (Read 123229 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

scifirocket21

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
Re: phpBB 3 olympus and coppermine 1.4.10 bridge integration
« Reply #140 on: February 18, 2008, 06:42:27 pm »

here we go...  :)

I have the following issue when trying to bridge coppermine and coppermine:
The login link for coppermine does not work properly.

Coppermine install: http://mydpnet.com/photos/
Forum install: http://mydpnet.com/forum/
Coppermine version: cpg1.4.2
Forum version: PHPBB3
Test user account: username: demo/ password: demo123

BridgeManager settings:
Forum URL:  http://mydpnet.com/forum
Relative path to your BBS's config file:  ../forum/ 
Use post-based groups?:  0
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: phpBB 3 olympus and coppermine 1.4.10 bridge integration
« Reply #141 on: February 19, 2008, 07:53:15 am »

You don't have cpg1.4.2, but cpg1.4.12 - be more carefull to post accurate information. Anyway, cpg1.4.14 is outdated - upgrade! You appear to have set stuff up improperly - I'm being redirected to http://domainhelp.search.com/search?q=mydpnet&d=www.mydpnet.com.com, which indicates that you haven't specified your forum URL properly in the bridge manager. Attach a hardcopy of your bridge manager page to your posting (using "additional options" when composing your message). Keep in mind that this is not a support thread - we assume that you know your way around in coppermine in the first place, as this is a beta bridge. If you would have reviewed the entire thread you're replying to, you would have noticed that others made the same mistakes you made - so your posting doesn't qualify as a valid test report either.
Logged

Cenobyte

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: phpBB 3 olympus and coppermine 1.4.10 bridge integration
« Reply #142 on: February 28, 2008, 11:16:30 am »

Hi everyone,

would be great if you could he me out, because my personal experiments didn't bring the results i wanted. Okay, so here's my setup:

I have the following issue when trying to bridge coppermine and phpbb3:
Quote
Fatal error: main() [function.require]: Failed opening required 'bridge/phpbb3.inc.php' (include_path='.:.:') in /var/www/vhosts/head-first.de/httpdocs/galerie/include/init.inc.php on line 239

I downloaded a phpbb3 bridge file from this thread - i dod not download a version, that modifies my phpbb, because that applications runs as i want it, and the gallery doesn't - the standalone installation works great and i really appreciate the efforts, but i would really love to get this bridge to work.

I tried a wrong file first, so i think i will had to change the entries in the DB - did that accoding to a picture of a screenshot i found in the DB here.

Coppermine install: http://www.head-first.de/galerie/
Forum install: http://www.head-first.de/forum/
Coppermine version: 1.4.14 (stable)
Forum version: PHPBB3 3.0.0 (stable)
Test user account: Test / test (only in the gallery - if you need one for the forum, let mee know)

BridgeManager settings:
Forum URL:  ../forum/
Relative path to your BBS's config file:  ../forum/
Use post-based groups?:  0
Cookie name/prefix (if applicable): phpbb3_5ag7k

Bridge settings in the db and the file i use (or better: don't use) can be found in this post as attachments.

Thanks for your work mates, think this is really one of the most important things to do for the otherwise brilliant gallery. Keep up the good work!


Thanks a lot... would be great if you can help me.
Logged

aunrea

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 36
    • Spot Design
Re: phpBB 3 olympus and coppermine 1.4.10 bridge integration
« Reply #143 on: March 09, 2008, 12:04:35 am »

Hello,

I have been trying to bridge CPG and PHPBB3 using the bridge posted about v0.9.3. I found errors and one possible change:

When I go to the user section of the cpg admin or when I batch add images, instead of showing the blue circles I get the link text which when I click on, I get this message:

"There was an error while processing a database query"

That may be due to the fact that my cpg has the Stramm mod. Does anyone else have that mod and have the bridge working?

Also I noticed that when you click on "My Profile" it takes you to your profile display page, should it take you to "user control panel" instead?

Coppermine install: http://em.spot-design.net/gallery
Forum install: http://em.spot-design.net
Coppermine version: cpg1.4.16 w/ Stramm mod
Forum version: PHPBB 3.0.0
Test user account: testuser / test1234

BridgeManager settings:
Forum URL:  http://em.spot-design.net
Relative path to your BBS's config file:  ../
Use post-based groups?:  1
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: phpBB 3 olympus and coppermine 1.4.10 bridge integration
« Reply #144 on: March 09, 2008, 01:49:27 pm »

Not a valid test report! For the very last time: either post a valid test report, or don't reply at all to this thread. To find out how a valid test report is suppossed to look like, read this thread (I mean it: read the entire thread!). The next person who is going to reply to this thread with an invalid posting that doesn't respect the rules will cause this thread to get locked and his/her account to be banned. >:( >:( >:(
Congrats, you're that person. I had enough of those stupid requests for support although it had been said countless times in this thread that this is not a support thread and you mustn't ask for support here. Locking. You're banned from posting for 3 days.
Logged

johnny-b

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: [Closed]: phpBB 3 olympus and coppermine 1.4.10 bridge integration
« Reply #145 on: April 12, 2008, 06:34:55 pm »

I am now having coppermine 1.4.17 installed and phpbb3.0!

When i want to bridge coppermine with phpbb it will give me an fatal error after the bridging has been done.
I could re'do this bij clicking the back button on IE as it remembers the stand alone logging from coppermine and de-bridge it from phpbb.

In the meantime testing it through phpbb3 and logging in and changing the URL in IE to the coppermine link it just give me the logging screen of phpbb3 back as it overrules the coppermine link!

so that's why i de-bridged it.

however for the bridge settings i tryed to change it to:

- phpBB version 2.0.18 or better
- forum URL: http://www.website.ltd/forum
- relative folder BBS program: ../forum/
- cookie prefix: phpbb3mysql (instead of: phpbb2mysql)
- use message groups: Yes

But unfortionatlly it did not work as in the coppermine (online ftp) folder: bridge there is no phpbb3 bridge file indeed.

So i where surching for something and i came by this through google ;)

when i search on coppermine i got this with it:
http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/bridging.htm#integrating_bridge_start - cpg 1.5.0

But when i click on bridging files there is no phpbb3 bridge support file in it.
however i don't now if it is an official or stable coppermine release.

maybe the guys from cpg can tell me this or when they think there will be an phpbb3 bridge file available :) because i am running my website at this moment de-bridged and like it bridged very fast :D

so i hope for the best :D


Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: [Closed]: phpBB 3 olympus and coppermine 1.4.10 bridge integration
« Reply #146 on: April 13, 2008, 04:20:29 am »

You should have read the thread you replied to. Unsupported means exactly what the name indicates. Re-locking.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 [8]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.021 seconds with 20 queries.