Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Dynamic Album/cat menu  (Read 26519 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

snork13

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 260
  • Internet! Is that thing still around?
    • Gallery
Dynamic Album/cat menu
« on: July 14, 2005, 01:21:40 am »

after having a look at this thread http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=19003.msg89087#msg89087 I started messing around and managed to bring into coppermine using the code provided. I have it on the bottom of the gallery, but using the config page could be moved anywhere within coppermine. Just wanted to share, and I have more to figure out and once i do i can share if anyone is interested


I merge my gallery and forum and have to fix the sql tables, so i remove the link to it work, as it doesn't but will with standalone :o
--snork13
« Last Edit: May 05, 2006, 04:56:34 pm by GauGau »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Dynamic Album/cat menu
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2005, 10:45:14 am »

indeed looks promising. Please share.
Logged

snork13

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 260
  • Internet! Is that thing still around?
    • Gallery
Re: Dynamic Album/cat menu
« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2005, 05:28:58 pm »

indeed looks promising. Please share.

@GauGau

no problem sharing, i have a few bugs to work out. i have it working with 1.3 standalone, but not when bridge with smf. However I have it working with 1.4 bridged. I know the bridging has changed since 1.3, but I can't seem to figure out what the problem was, while i think it's the db_query calls though! I attach what I have so far

-snork13
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Dynamic Album/cat menu
« Reply #3 on: July 16, 2005, 11:31:25 am »

OK, moving to mods section. At all who want to use this mod: please understand that it is still experimental...
Logged

Rodinou

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 346
  • Tournicoti, Tournicota
    • http://www.sortons.net
Re: Dynamic Album/cat menu
« Reply #4 on: July 16, 2005, 12:53:58 pm »

Snork :)

I have seen a bug inside this script : when you put background in the CSS files (in your example, the arrows) there is a problem : if you have 200 or 300 categories (like me) it loads 200 or 300 background pics EVERY TIME you click.

That's why, with http://www.sortons.net/photos/dhtmlCPG.htm, I have played with CSS and borders (and possibilites are very unlimited).

2nd point : it would be interesting to put this dhtml hack out of CPG dir' for better integration. Or, and I think it would be better for people who love CPG interface, play with DHTML using "TABS" : you switch between

<div id="tab1">
Galleries Albums Photos
 User galleries
This category contains albums that belong to Coppermine users.
 31 659
 
 Autocross
Drive it like you stole it!!!
 1 116
 
 Family
Fun Times
 18 935
 
 Phish
Phish Tour Photos: Hampton, Miami, Brooklyn, Saratoga, Noblesville & East Troy. 
 7 160
 
 Software
Collection of Free Software
 
 1 1
 
 Avatars
Get you avatars here!!!
 1 7
 
 Vacations
Yes, we went there!
 1 316
 
 Coppermine
Collection of Coppermine themes, buttons, and stars I have made for use on my gallery. Feel free to download any theme and try it out in your gallery.
 3 8
 
 Artwork
Collection of various artwork by many different artist
 
</div>

<div id="tab2">
DHTML SCRIPT
</div>

snork13

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 260
  • Internet! Is that thing still around?
    • Gallery
Re: Dynamic Album/cat menu
« Reply #5 on: July 16, 2005, 09:44:27 pm »

@Rodinou

I here ya on the loading of the arrows, I'm working on it

and as far as including out of coppermine dir, well I mean out of the main page, just replace

Code: [Select]
if (!defined("IN_COPPERMINE")) die('Not in Coppermine...');with this

Code: [Select]
define('IN_COPPERMINE', true);
require('include/init.inc.php');

http://gallery.snork13.net/dmenu1.php

-snork
Logged

pinpoint222

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 77
    • The Rawalpindi Website
Re: Dynamic Album/cat menu
« Reply #6 on: October 10, 2006, 08:53:06 pm »

http://www.snork13.net/


On open this site to check the mod......... Virus "downloader" detected by norton .

http://gallery.snork13.net/dmenu1.php doesnt exist..
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Dynamic Album/cat menu
« Reply #7 on: October 11, 2006, 12:31:34 am »

That's why we tell everyone that Norton sucks. Snork is a contributor with an excellent reputation, I strongly doubt that he'd deliberately spread a virus. Turn off the heuristic scan engine (as my guess that this is just a false positive), then try again. Since it's a PHP script, you can safely examine the code before applying it.
Logged

pinpoint222

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 77
    • The Rawalpindi Website
Re: Dynamic Album/cat menu
« Reply #8 on: October 11, 2006, 12:43:04 am »

Quote
That's why we tell everyone that Norton sucks.
Well thats your personal problem. works good enuff for me. Nothing offensive.

Since my post about that. Now after your reply i revisited same site ?? interestingly

site address is same..but

1--  http://gallery.snork13.net/dmenu1.php   gave 404 page error last tiem when i posted.........and this time its tell me to register ..
2-- and wonderfully no virus this time. i didnt change pc..didnt turn off norton even..

it seems what i pointed out has been corrected.. anyway...it got corrected thats what matters.

cheers---
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Dynamic Album/cat menu
« Reply #9 on: October 11, 2006, 05:13:12 am »

Well thats your personal problem.
No, it's not mine, as I don't use Symantec products. It's actually your problem, because it's you who uses a crappy anti virus product that is infamous for luring end users into a false sense of security with bogus reports. Not sure why you insist and keep on ranting on a mod announcement thread, trying to damage the reputation of a contributor, just because you don't understand the technology. Be more careful when shouting "bug" or "virus"! However, I don't want you to continue your rant on this thread, the only person who is allowed to answer this is Snork himself, if he feels this needs to be answered at all.
Logged

m3lvm

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Dynamic Album/cat menu
« Reply #10 on: June 12, 2009, 03:57:39 pm »

This looks great How do I move the Dynamic Album Menu list to the side menu to replace the album list button? Its probably pritty simple but I am not that good with php.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.034 seconds with 20 queries.