Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Error in Batch upload - there are no folders...  (Read 3635 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

giladdv

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Error in Batch upload - there are no folders...
« on: April 19, 2007, 06:03:26 pm »

When accessing the batch upload option I get the following message:

"There are no folders inside the "albums" folder yet. Make sure to create at least one custom folder within "albums" folder and ftp-upload your files there. You mustn't upload to the "userpics" nor "edit" folders, they are reserved for http uploads and internal purposes."

even though there is a directory under albums.
Any one can help ???
« Last Edit: April 23, 2007, 09:22:39 pm by Nibbler »
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Error in Batch upload - there are no folders...
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2007, 12:42:21 am »

Browsable batch add interface does not work on windows. Use the non-browsable version.
Logged

giladdv

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Error in Batch upload - there are no folders...
« Reply #2 on: April 22, 2007, 08:52:45 am »

I get the same response in the non-browsable version:

" There are no folders inside the "albums" folder yet. Make sure to create at least one custom folder within "albums" folder and ftp-upload your files there. You mustn't upload to the "userpics" nor "edit" folders, they are reserved for http uploads and internal purposes.
This function allows you to add a batch of files that your have uploaded to your server by FTP."

 :'(

Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Error in Batch upload - there are no folders...
« Reply #3 on: April 22, 2007, 12:36:05 pm »

even though there is a directory under albums.
Post a deep link to one of the files that you're trying to upload.
Logged

giladdv

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Error in Batch upload - there are no folders...
« Reply #4 on: April 23, 2007, 09:05:45 am »

Here's a link to a picture under the OldPics1 directory I created under albums:

http://www.tzeva.org.il/albums/albums/OldPics1/waitsman9.jpg

Thanks a lot for the assistance
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Error in Batch upload - there are no folders...
« Reply #5 on: April 23, 2007, 09:12:48 am »

All your existing pics are broken. You appear to have over-edited coppermine's config. Change "Files and thumbnails advanced settings > The album directory" back from "albums" to "albums/" (as it used to be by default).
Logged

giladdv

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Error in Batch upload - there are no folders...
« Reply #6 on: April 23, 2007, 09:15:22 pm »

Are you into MAGIC ??? It works now!!
Thanks so much - it's a huge help
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 19 queries.