Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: cropping wont work  (Read 4091 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

bajs

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 90
cropping wont work
« on: April 02, 2007, 05:20:02 pm »

Quote
Better thumbs... (default off)
In config under 'Thumb Sharpening' and 'Files and thumbnails settings'
To crop your thumbnails you'll have to set 'Files and thumbnails settings '-> Use dimension ( width or height or Max aspect for thumbnail ) to 'exact'. Below enter your desired thumb width/ height. Now all thumbnails have the exact same size.
'Thumb Sharpening' works similar to Photoshop unsharpen mask. To learn more about it please search the web. I've preset decent values. To get even sharper thumbs increase 'Amount' to 100-150

I followed the instructions, but when I go to that place there is no opeion called EXACT

http://i9.tinypic.com/40olbmt.jpg

What the heck? What did I do wrong? What am I supposed to do now!
Logged

Stramm

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: cropping wont work
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2007, 07:04:28 pm »

Make double sure you uploaded all the files.

bajs

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 90
Re: cropping wont work
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2007, 08:30:33 pm »

already did that three times :( This time I also re uploaded each file manually, one at a time, aqnd I checked that the size on the harddrive would match the size on the server of the file ....

Do I need to use a specific version of cpg in order to make this work? I mean, other stuff seemt owork, just not the crop thb ... :(
Logged

bajs

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 90
Re: cropping wont work
« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2007, 08:40:02 pm »

boho, I am too tired. I'll just leave this and use the old settings :P
Logged

Stramm

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: cropping wont work
« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2007, 10:57:35 pm »

and use english US as language as mentioned in the docs.
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.063 seconds with 20 queries.