Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Not able to login  (Read 8054 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

spule

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Not able to login
« on: March 30, 2007, 10:26:44 am »

I've installed Coppermine on my web: http://ondra.cifka.com/gallery/coppermine/. But I am not able to log in. When I go to Login and enter my login information, it says "You are already logged in" and shows the administration panel. But when I click a button on that panel, there is another error: "You don't have permission to access this page". I have Firefox 2.0.0.3 with cookies and Javascript enabled. What do I do?
I wasn't able to find a thread where this problem was solved. I there is one, please just kick me in the appropirate direction.  ;)
Thanks.
« Last Edit: October 19, 2007, 08:05:50 am by GauGau »
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Not able to login
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2007, 10:44:45 am »

You shouldn't post support request to no support Board !
Moving ...

- clear your cookies and try again
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

spule

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Not able to login
« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2007, 10:55:58 am »

- clear your cookies and try again

When I clear my cookies, it shows "Warning your browser does not accept script's cookies". When I log in, it displays "Welcome admin ... Continue". But then it shows You are not logged in.
Logged

spule

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Not able to login
« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2007, 10:57:23 am »

Oh! I resubmitted it and it started a new thread...  :-\
Logged

spule

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Not able to login
« Reply #4 on: March 30, 2007, 10:58:26 am »

- clear your cookies and try again
When I clear my cookies, it shows "Warning your browser does not accept script's cookies". When I log in, it displays "Welcome admin ... Continue". But then it shows You are not logged in.

(My session timed out and accidentaly it created a new thread...)
Logged

Hein Traag

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: nl
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2166
  • A, B, Cpg
    • Personal website - Spintires.nl
Re: Not able to login
« Reply #5 on: March 30, 2007, 11:08:42 am »

Merged two topics.
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Not able to login
« Reply #6 on: March 30, 2007, 11:50:30 am »

- Try with different browser
- Try with different station
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

spule

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Not able to login
« Reply #7 on: March 30, 2007, 12:05:06 pm »

- Try with different browser
- Try with different station

It displays that error in Internet Explorer 7 too. I think the problem is on the web server. I have PHP 4.3.6 in safe mode with MySQL 4.0.24.
Logged

spule

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Not able to login
« Reply #8 on: March 30, 2007, 07:53:11 pm »

Still no ideas? If I can do something to help you decide where's the problem, please tell me how.
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Not able to login
« Reply #9 on: March 30, 2007, 08:09:08 pm »

PM me your admin info If it's ok , I'll check ...
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Not able to login
« Reply #10 on: March 30, 2007, 11:40:12 pm »

Same problem ,
I've 3 cookies after authentication and it's not normal ! Normal gallery will create 2 cookies ...
something wrong with your installation or server , try to re-install gallery
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

spule

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Not able to login
« Reply #11 on: March 31, 2007, 11:48:05 am »

Same problem,
I've 3 cookies after authentication and it's not normal ! Normal gallery will create 2 cookies ...
something wrong with your installation or server , try to re-install gallery
I reinstalled it but it's the same problem again...   :-\
OT: Is there an uninstallation script or do I have to open the console and DROP TABLE cpg1410_... ?
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Not able to login
« Reply #12 on: March 31, 2007, 12:13:58 pm »

Then it could be your server setting , ask your host for support

Quote
Is there an uninstallation script or do I have to open the console and DROP TABLE cpg1410_... ?
No , just drop db and run install again
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

Naat

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Not able to login
« Reply #13 on: October 18, 2007, 06:10:22 pm »

I've got a similar problem :(

My gallery has been running since August and everything was fine until today. I can't login - I click  "zaloguj sie" (in polish "login") then enter my login and password, klik ok and.... there's once again the same page with blank login and password, and of course I'm not logged in.

Why's that? Is there a problem with my computer (I've cleaned cookies) or maybe with server (afaik recently they've upraded php to 5) ??
I'm quite desperate, because I've got a lot of pics there and other things personalised so I want to avoid re-installig :(
Can I make any back-up copy now?

Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Not able to login
« Reply #14 on: October 19, 2007, 08:05:32 am »

Your issue may or may not be related. Start a new thread of your own, posting a link to your gallery and (if you can) a non-admin test user account. Locking this thread.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 19 queries.