Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Uploading more then 100 Images.  (Read 4249 times)

Andio

• Coppermine newbie
Uploading more then 100 Images.
« on: March 04, 2004, 07:42:37 pm »

So I'm new with this CPG and so far i think it's great :)

But I'm having a problem uploading pictures. I need to know how to upload more then 100 pics at once...? Not one and one cuz that will take forever for me to upload all the pictures.

So how do I do it? And do I need to make the thumb nails myself or?

Thanks in advance
Andio  :!:

Casper

• VIP
  • Coppermine addict
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2004, 08:59:33 pm »

FTP them into folders you create in coppermine/albums/  (not in userpics), and then batch upload into the albums you want.

The batch upload creates the thumbs and intermediate pics for you.
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here

Andio

• Coppermine newbie
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2004, 09:51:37 pm »

ohh, thanks Casper you're a life saver.

But there's something that's not right here.

Should I create the folders myself? I've created the albums at the gallery but when I sign into my ftp and look under the folder albums there's only a /userpics folder and an index.html file. And if i create the Albums myself how do I make them so the pics in the specific albums turn up at the correct albums at the gallery?...

Also, where do I get this batch?

Thanks a lot  :wink:

alptraum

• Coppermine newbie
    • http://alptraum.us
« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2004, 11:13:25 pm »

i create folders under /coppermine/albums/userpics/xxx