Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Batch upload pictures  (Read 7242 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

soxntigs07

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Batch upload pictures
« on: March 09, 2007, 11:46:37 pm »

i put 72 pictures on my ftp and batch upload them but it only finds 26 of them and uploads them ive tried in different files too but it doesnt work any ideas?  ;D
« Last Edit: March 12, 2007, 09:08:46 pm by Stramm »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Batch upload pictures
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2007, 10:39:12 am »

Post a deep link to one of the files that you're trying to add that doesn't work for you.
Logged

soxntigs07

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: Batch upload pictures
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2007, 06:28:40 pm »

i know this sounds stupid but whats a deep link?
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Batch upload pictures
« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2007, 07:07:57 pm »

soxntigs07

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: Batch upload pictures
« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2007, 08:37:17 pm »

Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Batch upload pictures
« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2007, 10:02:47 pm »

of course in the folder you try to batch add

soxntigs07

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Logged

soxntigs07

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Batch upload pictures
« Reply #8 on: March 11, 2007, 10:21:05 am »

Your gallery is currently offline. Turn it back online if you want us to help.
Logged

soxntigs07

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: Batch upload pictures
« Reply #9 on: March 11, 2007, 10:36:44 am »

ok sorry its online now  :)
Logged

soxntigs07

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: Batch upload pictures
« Reply #10 on: March 12, 2007, 06:54:03 pm »

can anyone help me please ? :) if you want i can post the debug code thing? thanks
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Batch upload pictures
« Reply #11 on: March 12, 2007, 07:07:25 pm »

Aargh: your site requires a login to view things. We have told you before that we want to take a look, so could you please do whatever it takes to allow us to actually take a look? In this particular case: post a non-admin test user account.
You can't expect supporters to react within minutes if you're not ready to at least show us that you're trying to help to fix this... ::)
Logged

soxntigs07

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: Batch upload pictures
« Reply #12 on: March 12, 2007, 07:27:00 pm »

i know this sounds stupid again but how do i make a non- admin test user account? sorry im new at this :)
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Batch upload pictures
« Reply #13 on: March 12, 2007, 08:04:39 pm »

Log in as admin, click on "users", click on "create new user", fill in the form and submit it. Is being covered in the docs. Please read the docs before asking any more questions.
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Batch upload pictures
« Reply #14 on: March 12, 2007, 08:13:57 pm »

the file you try to batch add has the prefix normal_
for batch adding coppermine ignores all files with this prefix (or with the prefix thumb_)

soxntigs07

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: Batch upload pictures
« Reply #15 on: March 12, 2007, 08:20:58 pm »

ok so how do i change it stramm
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Batch upload pictures
« Reply #16 on: March 12, 2007, 08:27:59 pm »

FTP-upload it using a different prefix (or no prefix at all).
Logged

soxntigs07

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: Batch upload pictures
« Reply #17 on: March 12, 2007, 08:37:33 pm »

ok thanks
Logged

soxntigs07

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: Batch upload pictures
« Reply #18 on: March 12, 2007, 08:42:03 pm »

its solved thanks all of yoo for your help sorry for all the trouble :)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 20 queries.