Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Domain name changed  (Read 3989 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

gos1

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
Domain name changed
« on: March 08, 2007, 10:10:32 pm »

Hi ;
 I changed the domain name of my coppermine gallery. copied all the scripts to my new server but all my pictures are linked to the old domain name. What should I change for pictures to be normally seen ? ...
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Domain name changed
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2007, 10:31:35 pm »

Only thing to change is your site url in config. If that doesn't help post a link.
Logged

gos1

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
Re: Domain name changed
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2007, 10:46:47 pm »

Can you please explain more. I could not find that variable...
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Logged

gos1

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
Re: Domain name changed
« Reply #4 on: March 08, 2007, 10:57:20 pm »

But the bad thing is when I login to the admin part it redirects to the other domain too. So I think I have to change it manually
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Domain name changed
« Reply #5 on: March 08, 2007, 10:58:29 pm »

Post a link then.
Logged

gos1

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
Re: Domain name changed
« Reply #6 on: March 08, 2007, 11:30:01 pm »

Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Domain name changed
« Reply #7 on: March 09, 2007, 12:00:25 am »

I don't know what you are using, it is too far modified from the original Coppermine to be able to help you.
Logged

gos1

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
Re: Domain name changed
« Reply #8 on: March 09, 2007, 01:34:25 am »

the main part is still coppermine and if you know which variable in the database I should change or in which file config file writes I can solve it ...
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Domain name changed
« Reply #9 on: March 09, 2007, 01:41:26 am »

It's this I should think

Code: [Select]
<BASE href="http://fjellfotografen.se/">
That's not in Coppermine but if it was it would be in the theme's template.html.
Logged

gos1

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
Re: Domain name changed
« Reply #10 on: March 09, 2007, 11:29:46 am »

is it possible for me to find which template the coppermine is using in the database ?
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Domain name changed
« Reply #11 on: March 09, 2007, 12:23:30 pm »

It's in the source - 'fjell'
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 20 queries.