Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: remove link border (was frame)  (Read 13723 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

scifirocket21

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
remove link border (was frame)
« on: March 08, 2007, 07:00:06 am »

how can i remove the link frame around the photo generated by cpmFetch?  im sure its a css thing, but I'm not sure what option to use or what css syntax to use.  any help you be great. 

here is the image: http://mydpnet.com/test.php

i want to remove the blue frame around the image.
« Last Edit: March 08, 2007, 03:38:46 pm by vuud »
Logged

vuud

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1803
  • [cpmfetch.fistfullofcode.com]
    • Fist Full Of Code
Re: remove link frame
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2007, 07:11:40 am »

how can i remove the link frame around the photo generated by cpmFetch?  im sure its a css thing, but I'm not sure what option to use or what css syntax to use.  any help you be great. 

here is the image: http://mydpnet.com/test.php

i want to remove the blue frame around the image.

Don't look at it in Internet Explorer :D

Seriously though it is an IE specific thing.  But what you want to do is turn off the border on img tags in CSS.

I am too tired / weary of fielding posts today - but I have a page that could help:

http://www.fistfullofcode.com/projects/copperminefetch/tips.php

It does not show how to remove the border, but you should get the idea of how to manipulate the border / img in css and cpmfetch.

I am confident you will  be able to work it out from there...

If not, try

http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=css+removing+blue+border+from+images&btnG=Google+Search

G'luck



Logged
Please post for help to the forum... PM me only if you are sending security related items (passwords, security problems, etc).

cpmFetch - Images, RSS feeds from CPG from outside CPG
New release notification signup also. 
See http://cpmfetch.fistfullofco

scifirocket21

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
Re: remove link border (was frame)
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2007, 07:21:12 am »

i figured it out.  i was using linkstyle instead of image style
Logged

Moumentai

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: remove link border (was frame)
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2007, 09:01:57 pm »

Could you please explain how you solved this?
Logged

scifirocket21

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
Re: remove link border (was frame)
« Reply #4 on: February 20, 2008, 06:53:38 am »

ok, its been almost a year, and i'm having problems with this again.

the following code should remove the blue hyperlink boarder around the image, should it now?
Code: [Select]
<style type="text/css">
teststyle {
border-style: none;
}
</style>
<?php
  
include "photos/cpmfetch/cpmfetch.php";
  
$objCpm = new cpm("photos/cpmfetch/cpmfetch_config.php");
$options = array("imageStyle" => "teststyle");
  
$objCpm->cpm_viewLastAddedMedia(1,4,$options);
  
$objCpm->cpm_close();
?>

Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: remove link border (was frame)
« Reply #5 on: February 20, 2008, 01:58:34 pm »

No. The class name in the CSS needs to begin with a dot to indicate it's a class.

Code: [Select]
.teststyle {
border-style: none;
}
Logged

scifirocket21

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
Re: remove link border (was frame)
« Reply #6 on: February 20, 2008, 10:41:23 pm »

Code: [Select]
<style type="text/css">
.teststyle {
border-style: none;
}
</style>
<?php
  
include "photos/cpmfetch/cpmfetch.php";
  
$objCpm = new cpm("photos/cpmfetch/cpmfetch_config.php");
$options = array("imageStyle" => ".teststyle");
  
$objCpm->cpm_viewLastAddedMedia(1,4,$options);
  
$objCpm->cpm_close();
?>


that didn't work either.  i have tried other css styles other than just boarder formats, and they don't appear to work.  for some reason, I can't get my scrip to read the script files.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: remove link border (was frame)
« Reply #7 on: February 20, 2008, 10:58:17 pm »

Only change what I told you to change. Nothing else.
Logged

scifirocket21

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
Re: remove link border (was frame)
« Reply #8 on: February 20, 2008, 11:02:20 pm »

fixed
Logged

scifirocket21

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
Re: remove link border (was frame)
« Reply #9 on: February 21, 2008, 12:45:46 am »

one last question...
where can I find all the various functions for the options array that will describe the different functions that can be applied to things like the "subtitle" function and such?  i tried the documentation, but it didnt provide these specifics.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: remove link border (was frame)
« Reply #10 on: February 21, 2008, 07:43:52 am »

We have a strict "one question per thread" policy. You agreed to respect it when signing up.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.02 seconds with 19 queries.