Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: What file or code controls "Album list" Layout?  (Read 4883 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

floatingworld

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
What file or code controls "Album list" Layout?
« on: March 08, 2007, 03:00:49 am »

Hi,

What code or file controls th elayout of the album list? I am trying to remove the code that shows the thumbnail (I am showing the thumbnail using an [img] tag in bbcode in the description area.)

The layout of the album list is somewhere, but I can't find it, I changed the theme.php bu nothing happened.

I should also mention that I am using a Joomla integration of Coppermine by http://www.joombla.org

Can anyone please help me?

Thanks in advance,

Aaron
« Last Edit: March 08, 2007, 09:04:47 am by GauGau »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: What file or code controls "Album list" Layout?
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2007, 08:07:03 am »

CoppermineVis goes unsupported - we consider it a piracy app.
Logged

floatingworld

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: What file or code controls "Album list" Layout?
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2007, 08:58:51 am »

Really, how come? Does the creator not support Coppermine through donations?

Aaron
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: What file or code controls "Album list" Layout?
« Reply #3 on: March 08, 2007, 09:04:35 am »

No, they don't, as we don't accept donations. Do they claim to do so? Actually, they have an option inside their app that turns the "Powered by Coppermine" footer off and they tell people that it's perfectly OK to use that option. It isn't. We told them that they need to change this, but they ignore our request. This is why CoppermineVis is a pirate app - they ignore our license add-on. Please search the board for "CoppermineVis" for details. Locking.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.016 seconds with 20 queries.