Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [Solved]: Moving the Gallery to a new domain  (Read 3548 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

holdika

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
[Solved]: Moving the Gallery to a new domain
« on: March 02, 2004, 12:59:19 pm »

Hi
I am having problem moving my gallery to a new domain. How can I move the database and the pictures will still show up.

I uploaded all the files to my new domain and I created the same database i had at the other domain, but the pictures doesn't want to be displayed otherwise everything else is working. Please help!

Thank you
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
[Solved]: Moving the Gallery to a new domain
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2004, 07:11:08 pm »

you'll have to edit include/config.inc.php to reflect the database settings for the new domain.
Please post a link both to the old and new site if possible.

GauGau
Logged

holdika

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
[Solved]: Moving the Gallery to a new domain
« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2004, 03:49:27 pm »

hi
I did but still looking for the other domain.

this is the current address
www.muvgallery.com
Logged

holdika

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
[Solved]: Moving the Gallery to a new domain
« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2004, 04:25:12 pm »

The setting and the albums are there and show how many pictures I have, but the pictures are broken. That is the only problem I am having. Where should I fix that?
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
[Solved]: Moving the Gallery to a new domain
« Reply #4 on: March 30, 2004, 05:59:41 pm »

I can see the images if i copy their urls, so i'd guess you need to change permissions of /albums and below to 777 or 755.
Logged

holdika

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
[Solved]: Moving the Gallery to a new domain
« Reply #5 on: March 30, 2004, 06:23:40 pm »

I have tried that too but only some of the pictures show up.  I don't know what else I could do
Logged

Casper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5231
[Solved]: Moving the Gallery to a new domain
« Reply #6 on: March 30, 2004, 09:32:45 pm »

Have a look to see if the images themselves had their chmod changed during the transfer.
Logged
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here

holdika

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
[Solved]: Moving the Gallery to a new domain
« Reply #7 on: March 31, 2004, 11:14:30 pm »

I looked at that. For some reason the pictures permission doesn't want to change.

I already uninstalled the problem and reinstalled. I thought may be it's the program, but no.

Any idea where else should I look? Or may be someone could take a look at it for me?
Logged

holdika

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
[Solved]: Moving the Gallery to a new domain
« Reply #8 on: April 03, 2004, 09:52:57 pm »

I found the problem. The script, the backup and everything was done as it was said, but it wasn't working. It took me a while till I found out what was causing the problem. I created an .htaccess file in the albums dir, so other people won't able link the pictures off site and that was for my other domain and not for the new. I moved all the pictures to another album dir until I get rid off the the old. After that things were working great.

Sorry to bother you and thanks for the help :oops:   :wink:
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 19 queries.