Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: 1.4.10 Just STOPPED  (Read 3656 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

gene

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
1.4.10 Just STOPPED
« on: February 28, 2007, 04:19:36 pm »

Everything was working ....
Now, a blank screen at Gallery and at the admin.
All tables exist in the DB, all program files at sever.
Just a blank CPG screen.
Note: other programs using the same DB name as CPG are working at my URL.
« Last Edit: February 28, 2007, 10:02:00 pm by Nibbler »
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: 1.4.10 Just STOPPED
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2007, 04:30:27 pm »

enable debug mode and post the full error message
(how to enable debug when not beeing able to log in http://coppermine-gallery.net/tutorial/debug_mode.php )

a link is always helpful

gene

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: 1.4.10 Just STOPPED
« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2007, 08:22:27 pm »

Thank you for the debug link. Sorry I did not find the link myself.
Link to my Gallery: http://www.capoferri.com/cpg1410
I changed the cpg1410_config table debug_mode to "1" and saved the change.
Snap image attached.
I still see a blank page, no messages.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: 1.4.10 Just STOPPED
« Reply #3 on: February 28, 2007, 09:02:03 pm »

You have deleted a bunch of themes. Is the theme your gallery is supposed to be using still there on the server?
Logged

gene

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: 1.4.10 Just STOPPED
« Reply #4 on: February 28, 2007, 10:00:26 pm »

YES water_drop was the only theme at server.... SO I ftp'ed ALL the themes and NOW I see the Gallery and some debug info.
Should I set debug back to 0 ??
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: 1.4.10 Just STOPPED
« Reply #5 on: February 28, 2007, 10:01:11 pm »

Yeah. You can do that via the admin page now.
Logged

gene

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: 1.4.10 Just STOPPED
« Reply #6 on: February 28, 2007, 10:24:44 pm »

  :)THANK YOU...
Does this mean I must keep all themes at server at all times?
Even though I set the config to use water_drop and not display other themes.
I can live with that if the answer is Yes. But just wandering why for two or three days it was working then just stopped.
Thanks again.....Gene

ps: I have two older versions of CPG at this URL and another older version at another URL all set to one theme and only that theme at the server.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: 1.4.10 Just STOPPED
« Reply #7 on: February 28, 2007, 10:32:25 pm »

It is safe to delete unused themes, but the classic theme should be retained as a fallback and for debug purposes.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 20 queries.