Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Can not switch to user moder after upgrade from 1.4.3  (Read 3616 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

MnM

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Can not switch to user moder after upgrade from 1.4.3
« on: February 17, 2007, 10:21:03 am »

Strange one this: after upgrading from 1.4.3 to the latest version (10) my admin_mode button no longer swiches me to user_mode but links to the admin config page. The config-button is no longer available.

Coppermine install: http://www.chrisvanwoensel.com/media/
Forum install: http://www.chrisvanwoensel.com/forum/
Coppermine version: cpg1.4.10
Forum version: phpBB 2.0.22
Test user account: test / test

Forum URL:  http://www.chrisvanwoensel.com/forum 
Relative path:  ../forum/ 
User based groups:  0 
Cookie prefix:  cvw_forum 
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Can not switch to user moder after upgrade from 1.4.3
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2007, 05:42:17 pm »

Stay in admin mode all the time. Don't go to "user mode". Any other issues?
Logged

MnM

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Can not switch to user moder after upgrade from 1.4.3
« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2007, 10:19:59 pm »

I'm so sorry but this answer is totaly benine. Nothing I can do with that, there is the ability to switch, might as well use it.  If only to switch fast between a screen layout which can fit on my screen and one that doesn't.  The real sollution would then be to buy a bigger screen maybe ;-)

I'll tell you what went wrong.  In the manuel for upgrading it is stated that in case of mods you better upload only some file instead of all. Mods isn't an issue in my case, template is.  I modified the subblue theme to a subblack, much alike the one in phpBB.  But this theme is not upgraded and working under the older version. So the solution was to re-modifie the latest subblue theme to a latest version of my subblack theme.

I hope this answer helps other people who might encounter the same issue.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Can not switch to user moder after upgrade from 1.4.3
« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2007, 10:48:04 am »

In the manuel for upgrading it is stated that in case of mods you better upload only some file instead of all.
That's wrong. The documentation does not say that you're suppossed to upload only some files. It says that it is mandatory to upload all files. It says as well that you need to update your custom theme.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.033 seconds with 20 queries.