Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Add Custom BBCode?!  (Read 6737 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

escoces

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9
  • www.danielwiedemann.com
    • Daniel Wiedemann | Portfolio
Add Custom BBCode?!
« on: February 23, 2007, 12:16:53 am »

Hi.. I'm new with coppermine but I was needing to add a custom BBCode.

For example, I am using it on my personal website where on some photos, I link it to a stockphoto website. So, instead of typing the whole thing, I'd like to do "[stock1]12345678[/stock1]" and it would appear "Buy this image from Stock1", with the link "www.stocksite.com/12345678.php"..

Something like this..

Is that possible (please say yes)??

Thanks in advance for your help, and I hope I posted this in the right section! :)
« Last Edit: February 27, 2007, 04:48:19 pm by GauGau »
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Add Custom BBCode?!
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2007, 02:09:09 am »

Yes.

Bump this thread tomorrow night if nobody else answers you before then.
Logged

escoces

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9
  • www.danielwiedemann.com
    • Daniel Wiedemann | Portfolio
Re: Add Custom BBCode?!
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2007, 02:59:13 am »

Thanks...

I'm glad to hear (or read) it's possible. I'll check back tomorrow! :)

Thanks
Logged

escoces

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9
  • www.danielwiedemann.com
    • Daniel Wiedemann | Portfolio
Re: Add Custom BBCode?!
« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2007, 08:47:36 pm »

*bump*

Anyone? Please!!!
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Add Custom BBCode?!
« Reply #4 on: February 23, 2007, 10:03:22 pm »

include/functions.inc.php

function bb_decode()

find

Code: [Select]
                $patterns[6] = "#\[img\]([a-z]+?://){1}([a-z0-9\-\.,\?!%\*_\#:;~\\&$@\/=\+\(\)]+)\[/img\]#si";
                $replacements[6] = $bbcode_tpl['img'];

after that, add a new block

Code: [Select]
                $patterns[7] = "#\[stock1\](\d+)\[/stock1\]#si";
                $replacements[7] = '<span class="bblink"><a href="http://www.stocksite.com/$1.php" rel="external">Buy this image from Stock1</a></span>';
Logged

escoces

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9
  • www.danielwiedemann.com
    • Daniel Wiedemann | Portfolio
Re: Add Custom BBCode?!
« Reply #5 on: February 24, 2007, 01:31:12 am »

Thanks Nibbler..

Almost there.. it worked for 4 out of the 5 websites.

I'm getting some trouble in this one:

Code: [Select]
//[dt]dreamstime[/dt]
$patterns[11] = "#\[dt\](\d+)\[/dt\]#si";
                $replacements[11] = '<span class="bblink"><b><a href="http://www.dreamstime.com/$1-resi277789" rel="external" target="_blank">Buy this image from Dreamstime</a></b></span>';
(thats the code I used)...

On all other sites, the "$1" was just a number sequence. For this site, it's different. I took a example photo (http://www.dreamstime.com/computerizedapple-image1937604).

On the page, it tells me the File ID, but when I tried it ([dt]1937604[/dt]) I got a "page not found" message. When I try the whole thing (computerizedapple-image1937604), the link doesnt work.
On the page I get "[dt]computerizedapple-image1937604[/dt]" typed out.

PS: The "-resi277789" is a referal link and is supposed to be there, I checked.

I dont know if it's because of the hifen or what, can anyone help me out with this?
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Add Custom BBCode?!
« Reply #6 on: February 24, 2007, 01:45:47 am »

OK, you'll need to adjust it to accept things other than numbers, eg.

Code: [Select]
$patterns[11] = "#\[dt\]([a-z0-9-])\[/dt\]#si";
Logged

escoces

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9
  • www.danielwiedemann.com
    • Daniel Wiedemann | Portfolio
Re: Add Custom BBCode?!
« Reply #7 on: February 24, 2007, 07:17:41 pm »

OK, you'll need to adjust it to accept things other than numbers, eg.

Code: [Select]
$patterns[11] = "#\[dt\]([a-z0-9-])\[/dt\]#si";

Ok... tried that and still happens the same thing.. Might not be the hifen then..

See, this should be the final link:

http://www.dreamstime.com/computerizedapple-image1937604-resi277789 (just an example image, it's not even mine)

And is now set as:
Code: [Select]
//[dt]dreamstime[/dt]
$patterns[11] = "#\[dt\]([a-z0-9-])\[/dt\]#si";
                $replacements[11] = '<span class="bblink"><b><a href="http://www.dreamstime.com/$1-resi277789" rel="external" target="_blank">Buy this image from Dreamstime</a></b></span>';

And on the gallery I typed:

Code: [Select]
[dt]computerizedapple-image1937604[/dt]
What am I doing wrong???  :-\
Logged

escoces

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9
  • www.danielwiedemann.com
    • Daniel Wiedemann | Portfolio
Re: Add Custom BBCode?!
« Reply #8 on: February 26, 2007, 07:04:25 pm »

Please... someone has got to know the answer!  :-[
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Add Custom BBCode?!
« Reply #9 on: February 26, 2007, 07:11:19 pm »

Typo.

Code: [Select]
patterns[11] = "#\[dt\]([a-z0-9-])\[/dt\]#si";
should be

Code: [Select]
patterns[11] = "#\[dt\]([a-z0-9-]+)\[/dt\]#si";
The plus was missing.
Logged

escoces

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9
  • www.danielwiedemann.com
    • Daniel Wiedemann | Portfolio
Re: Add Custom BBCode?!
« Reply #10 on: February 27, 2007, 03:03:11 pm »

Thanks Nibbler...

Worked fine just now! :)

I'll be adding 3 more websites soon so if I have any doubts, I'll just *bump* this same topic with the problem..

If not, thanks again! You are an angel!  :D
Logged

QT

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Add Custom BBCode?!
« Reply #11 on: May 11, 2007, 06:03:40 pm »

Hi!
Tell me please, how add the [size ] [/size] BBcode?

Thanks)
Logged

QT

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Add Custom BBCode?!
« Reply #12 on: May 11, 2007, 06:27:16 pm »

[update] and [align ]  [/align] too!
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Add Custom BBCode?!
« Reply #13 on: May 11, 2007, 07:49:33 pm »

Don't hijack solved threads.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.03 seconds with 19 queries.