Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Menu in pop-up window  (Read 4124 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

rterburg

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 29
    • terBurg.net Landscape photography and nature photography
Menu in pop-up window
« on: December 13, 2004, 07:24:41 am »

To get the menu from my new site at the top of all the pages at my Coppermine 1.2.1 gallery I added this script at the top of the theme.php.

--

//Require Menu
 
if($lang==english)
require ("http://www.terburg.net/content/menu/top_eng.php");
elseif($lang==dutch)
require ("http://www.terburg.net/content/menu/top_nl.php");
elseif($HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE=="nl")
require ("http://www.terburg.net/content/menu/top_nl.php");
elseif($HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE=="nl-NL,nl;q=0.7,en;q=0.3")
require ("http://www.terburg.net/content/menu/top_nl.php");
else
require ("http://www.terburg.net/content/menu/top_eng.php");

--

The problem I have now is the menu is also displayed at the pop-up window (to display the large picture).

Does anyone know how to solve this? My site is http://www.terburg.net.

Regards,

Ron
« Last Edit: December 15, 2004, 07:17:42 pm by TranzNDance »
Logged
~Ron~
www.terburg.net, Dutch landscape- and naturephotography

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Menu in pop-up window
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2004, 08:10:33 am »

you were not suppossed to start php includes/requires in theme.php at the very start, so your basic way of including the navigation is wrong. Search the board for "custom header" to find out how to properly use php includes, this has been asked quite often.

Joachim
Logged

rterburg

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 29
    • terBurg.net Landscape photography and nature photography
Re: Menu in pop-up window
« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2004, 08:30:02 am »

I've tries to ad the custom header as in your online faq, but I get the error message: Parse error: parse error, unexpected '(', expecting ',' or ';' in /home/terburg/public_html/gallery/themes/project_vii/theme.php on line 822

I've tries several thing to solve the problem but can't find the solution.

Can someone please help me. My theme.php is attached.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Ron
Logged
~Ron~
www.terburg.net, Dutch landscape- and naturephotography

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Menu in pop-up window
« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2004, 08:37:53 am »

Logged

rterburg

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 29
    • terBurg.net Landscape photography and nature photography
Re: Menu in pop-up window
« Reply #4 on: December 14, 2004, 11:30:31 pm »

Hi Joachim,

Thanks for your quick reply. I added the cusotm-header code as in the theme.txt file at this message http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=9863.msg44470#msg44470.

Now I get the menu twice and I get the error message:
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: cleanup_custom_includes() in /home/terburg/public_html/gallery/themes/project_vii/theme.php on line 824.

I think this has something to do with the PhP version my internet provider is using. The PhP version is 4.3.9 (you can check it at this link of you want http://www.terburg.net/phpinfo.php). I read somewhere at this forum the function "cleanup_custom_includes()" is supported from PhP version 4.4.2 or later. Am I right?

Is there another way to ad a custom header in the theme.php to mij Coppermine 1.2.1 gallery?

Thanks for al the help.

Regards,

Ron

Logged
~Ron~
www.terburg.net, Dutch landscape- and naturephotography

rterburg

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 29
    • terBurg.net Landscape photography and nature photography
Re: Menu in pop-up window
« Reply #5 on: December 15, 2004, 06:59:16 pm »

I've solved the problem myself. I found the right solution in this topic: http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=6175.msg27098#msg27098.

Joachim, thanks for your support.

Regards Ron
Logged
~Ron~
www.terburg.net, Dutch landscape- and naturephotography
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 19 queries.