Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Impossible to move  (Read 2909 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

badmoon

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Impossible to move
« on: January 20, 2007, 04:54:06 am »

Hi, I've read the docs, tried the trouble-shooting outlined in the sticky thread but still can't upload files. I've reset the permissions (not just checked them) a number of times, trying both 777 and 755 but to no avail. I still keep getting the error msg....

"Impossible to move filename to albums/userpics/10001/ !

File: /mounted-storage/home5/sub001/sc12074-XQDC/www/Galleries/db_input.php - Line: 355

I've set up a test acc at http://www.multeweb.com/Galleries/
with a user name of tester and the password password

Please could someone take a look and see what I'm doing wrong here?

TIA
--
badmoon
Logged

badmoon

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Impossible to move
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2007, 03:27:32 pm »

Hi guys, has anyone any ideas about this issue yet? I really need to get this working and I've no idea why it won't.
Logged

[GBU]Moon

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Impossible to move
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2007, 11:25:01 pm »

Hi guys, has anyone any ideas about this issue yet? I really need to get this working and I've no idea why it won't.
you need to CHMOD 777 the folder:
http://www.multeweb.com/Galleries/albums/edit
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Impossible to move
« Reply #3 on: February 06, 2007, 07:43:53 am »

You need to set permissions, yes. Not necessarilly 777 for everyone. Read the permissions section of the docs for details.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.021 seconds with 20 queries.