Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: batch upload Unable to create thumbnail ....  (Read 3023 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ianm

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
batch upload Unable to create thumbnail ....
« on: February 05, 2007, 08:36:01 pm »

I ahve read though the help here but still have problems, I ahve uploaded the files via ftp no problem into albums/myfolder.
I have set permissions to 777 on albums albums/userpics albums/edit and albums/myfolder and also the same with the include folder. I Have also added a php.ini file into these directories with register_globals=on inside it.

when starting batch add in browser I can see my directory fine i can select it and see the names of the images. I then select the Album name to add the files to and click insert selected files and by each image i get the following message click for details or reload and if i click this link i get a page come up with just the message Unable to create thumbnail or reduced size image.

Have I missed something somewhere, all folders mentioned i the documentation have full permissions and the config file does have the     define ( 'SILLY_SAFE_MODE' , 1 ) ; added.

Can anyone give me any pointers as to what setting is causing problems.

Regards

Ian
« Last Edit: February 07, 2007, 03:39:45 pm by Nibbler »
Logged

Hein Traag

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: nl
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2166
  • A, B, Cpg
    • Personal website - Spintires.nl
Logged

ianm

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
Re: batch upload Unable to create thumbnail ....
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2007, 10:10:37 pm »

That was the information i used to upload everything, any ideas waht part of that i may have missed, the only thing i might have done wrong was inside albums I created my folder via ftp then uploaded my images to that. i have not touched the user pics folder which i think the documentation refers to.

Cheers
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: batch upload Unable to create thumbnail ....
« Reply #3 on: February 06, 2007, 07:42:43 am »

Do exactly as suggested in the upload troubleshooting Hein has refered to. Read it extra carefully.
Logged

ianm

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
Re: batch upload Unable to create thumbnail ....
« Reply #4 on: February 07, 2007, 03:19:16 pm »

Have resolved the issue.

In the configuration under Files and thumbnails advanced settings by defaultthis was set to image magick but this needed to be GD version 2.x

All working perfect now

Cheers
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 19 queries.