Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: SMF 1.1.1 with CPG 1.4.10 Unicode code are shown up instead of actual characters  (Read 4433 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

wjhjoomla

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5

I used the bridge to connect SMF 1.1.1 with CPG 1.4.10. Category name:

"舞会相册“ is shown as "θˆžδΌšη›Έε†Œ" which is what exactly in DB as utf-8 code. Will someone tell me what went wrong?

Thank you in advance.
« Last Edit: January 28, 2007, 09:14:59 pm by Nibbler »
Logged

wjhjoomla

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5

Link: [removed as requested]
I used the bridge to connect SMF 1.1.1 with CPG 1.4.10. Category name:

"舞会相册“ is shown as "θˆžδΌšη›Έε†Œ" which is what exactly in DB as utf-8 code. Will someone tell me what went wrong?

Thank you in advance.
« Last Edit: January 28, 2007, 09:14:29 pm by Nibbler »
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest

Is this caused by the bridge?
Logged

wjhjoomla

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5

Here is the situation:

Once enable the bridge it changes to the mess code and it turns back to the character once disable the bridge.
Any other info you need to tell the cause of the problem?

Thank you.

P.S. This is what should look, after I disable the bridge.

[removed as requested]

Is this caused by the bridge?
« Last Edit: January 28, 2007, 09:15:03 pm by Nibbler »
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest

I see. Try this quick code change to bridge/smf10.inc.php

find

Code: [Select]
                $this->connect($db_connection);

change to

Code: [Select]
                $this->connect($db_connection);
                cpg_db_query("SET NAMES DEFAULT", $this->link_id);
Logged

wjhjoomla

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5

Unbelievable! It is all set and wish someone post this correction as I've found many people having the same problem.

Thank you very much.
Logged

wjhjoomla

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5

Also, will you kindly help me to remove the links I put in early?

Thanks.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 20 queries.