Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Bridge error  (Read 5267 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Darkscale

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Bridge error
« on: January 27, 2007, 10:35:08 pm »

I have the following issue when trying to bridge coppermine and phpbb 2.0.22:
Code: [Select]
While executing query "SELECT u.user_id, u.user_password, u.user_level FROM `sql.free.fr`.ruffforum_sessions_keys AS s
INNER JOIN `sql.free.fr`.ruffforum_users AS u ON s.user_id = u.user_id WHERE u.user_id = '2' AND u.user_active = 1 AND s.key_id = MD5('80c82e9df9e6773bf97fb9106987dd52')" on Resource id #9832552

mySQL error: Incorrect database name 'sql.free.fr'

Coppermine install: http://dpslegion.free.fr/galerie/
Forum install: http://dpslegion.free.fr/ruffforum/
Coppermine version: cpg1.4.10(stable)
Forum version: PhpBB 2.0.22
Test user account: ID: don't needed

BridgeManager settings:
Forum URL:  http://dpslegion.free.fr/ruffforum
Relative path to your BBS's config file:  ../ruffforum/
Use post-based groups?:  0
Cookie name/preifx: phpbb2mysql

Hope you will be able to help me :)
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Bridge error
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2007, 11:13:29 pm »

Database names should not contain dots. This is illegal. There are workarounds posted (mainly on the french board) that you will need to apply/adapt to the phpbb bridge file.

http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=24988
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=24876
Logged

Darkscale

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Bridge error
« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2007, 11:59:17 am »

I tried that i saw on the topics linked, always the same error.

I'm sure that's a problem with the configuration of Coppermine, that's my config.inc:


Code: [Select]
// MySQL configuration
$CONFIG['dbserver'] =                         'sql.free.fr';        // Your database server
$CONFIG['dbuser'] =                         'dpslegion';        // Your mysql username
$CONFIG['dbpass'] =                         '*****';                // Your mysql password
$CONFIG['dbname'] =                         'dpslegion';        // Your mysql database name

I tried to change 'sql.free.fr" by sql_free_fr, sql_free.fr, ... nothing change and the error say the same thing.
I don't understand why the error speak about sql.free.fr whereas I changed by _ .

Help  ???
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Bridge error
« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2007, 12:06:07 pm »

You need to change the bridge file, not config.inc.php.
Logged

Darkscale

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Bridge error
« Reply #4 on: January 28, 2007, 12:35:04 pm »

OK then, plan B is to hack the code.

bridge/coppermine.inc.php

Code: [Select]
$this->sessionstable =  '`' . $this->db['name'] . '`.' . $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['sessions'];
change to

Code: [Select]
$this->sessionstable =  $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['sessions'];

I made this, but the error is always here after bridging.

Always this:
Code: [Select]
While executing query "SELECT u.user_id, u.user_password, u.user_level FROM `sql.free.fr`.ruffforum_sessions_keys AS s
INNER JOIN `sql.free.fr`.ruffforum_users AS u ON s.user_id = u.user_id WHERE u.user_id = '2' AND u.user_active = 1 AND s.key_id = MD5('c9603e98801b1c19d0359c32c303ba38')" on Resource id #9789736

mySQL error: Incorrect database name 'sql.free.fr'

 ???
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Bridge error
« Reply #5 on: January 28, 2007, 01:22:39 pm »

Logged

Darkscale

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Bridge error
« Reply #6 on: January 28, 2007, 01:43:32 pm »

I changed each table as it:

Code: [Select]
                // Derived full table names
//              $this->usertable = '`' . $this->db['name'] . '`.' . $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['users'];
                $this->usertable = $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['users'];
//              $this->groupstable =  '`' . $this->db['name'] . '`.' . $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['groups'];
                $this->groupstable = $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['groups'];
//              $this->sessionstable =  '`' . $this->db['name'] . '`.' . $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['sessions'];
                $this->sessionstable =  $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['sessions'];

Always the same thing: I finish to bridge and error.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Bridge error
« Reply #7 on: January 28, 2007, 01:58:24 pm »

You need to change them all, so from

Code: [Select]
// Derived full table names
$this->usertable = '`' . $this->db['name'] . '`.' . $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['users'];
$this->groupstable =  '`' . $this->db['name'] . '`.' . $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['groups'];
$this->sessionstable =  '`' . $this->db['name'] . '`.' . $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['sessions'];
$this->usergroupstable = '`' . $this->db['name'] . '`.' . $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['usergroups'];
$this->sessionskeystable = '`' . $this->db['name'] . '`.' . $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['sessionskeys'];

to

Code: [Select]
// Derived full table names
$this->usertable = $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['users'];
$this->groupstable =  $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['groups'];
$this->sessionstable =  $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['sessions'];
$this->usergroupstable = $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['usergroups'];
$this->sessionskeystable = $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['sessionskeys'];
Logged

Darkscale

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Bridge error
« Reply #8 on: January 28, 2007, 03:40:46 pm »

Done.

Now I get this error when I go on the Gallery:

Code: [Select]
While executing query "SELECT u.user_id AS id, u.user_name AS username, u.user_password AS password, ug.user_group AS group_id FROM cpg_users AS u, cpg_ AS ug WHERE u.user_id=ug.user_id AND u.user_id='1'" on Resource id #5

mySQL error: Table 'dpslegion.cpg_' doesn't exist
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Bridge error
« Reply #9 on: January 28, 2007, 04:13:45 pm »

I don't know what you did to cause that. Make sure you did exactly as instructed.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 20 queries.