Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: "0 files were uploaded" problem  (Read 4208 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

decx

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
"0 files were uploaded" problem
« on: January 19, 2007, 09:41:46 pm »

I just did a new install of Coppermine on a new webhosting account yesterday.  At first it work without any problems, then after a few hours all I would get when I tried to upload was the "0 files were uploaded" error even with a tiny 1024x768 255KB image.  I've even tried doing a completely new, clean install with new DB entries (different prefix) so maybe it's the webhost's (1and1.com) server gone haywire?

The relevant php.ini settings are:
memory_limit = 40M
post_max_size = 8M
upload_max_filesize = 20M
max_input_time = -1
file_uploads = on
upload_tmp_dir = no value

The permissions for all the CPG directories are 755.

The files settings in CPG is a limit of 5120KB and 4096 pixels max.

For troubleshooting the test account is:
user: test2
pw: test2
URL = http://s94664503.onlinehome.us/cpg

Thanks!
« Last Edit: January 22, 2007, 08:48:37 am by GauGau »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: "0 files were uploaded" problem
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2007, 10:57:09 am »

I get
Quote
No file was uploaded !

If you have really selected a file to upload, check that the server allows file uploads...

File: /homepages/46/d94664485/htdocs/cpg/db_input.php - Line: 311
even for a small image. Does your server actually allow uploads. Checkk for mod_security. Make sure a temp dir exists.
Logged

decx

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: "0 files were uploaded" problem
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2007, 08:37:21 pm »

From what I can find the servers aren't running mod_security.  As for uploads, it does accept uploads, as I've also tested a PHP file hosting script on it and uploads work fine there, plus uploading on coppermine did work initially when I installed it.

Hmm... for some reason upload is working again now, I haven't touched anything since yesterday so I guess it's a server issue of some sort.  I guess I'll have to wait and see if it holds up.
Logged

emmett

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: "0 files were uploaded" problem
« Reply #3 on: March 05, 2007, 07:43:22 pm »

Well i m getting this error 0 files were uploaded successfully, in addition , ' sorry there no album to upload the files to' is more than pain in the but, any body who needs to learn this would take forever to master the art of coppermine uploading. This has to be fixed or this application is useless regardless of all these available features. :'(
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: "0 files were uploaded" problem
« Reply #4 on: March 06, 2007, 07:24:16 am »

Start your own thread after having read the upload troubleshooting section of the docs. Locking.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.016 seconds with 19 queries.