Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Joomla and cpg 1.4.10 stramm bridging  (Read 4210 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

andi_k

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
Joomla and cpg 1.4.10 stramm bridging
« on: January 16, 2007, 07:52:12 pm »

Hi
I already read that there are problems with my issue:
I have a running cpg 1.4.8 installation. Running into ISP problems so i have to switch.
I installed Joomla 1.0.12 and cpg 1.4.10 stramm
Imported the 1.4.8 data into the new cpg 1.4.10 - fine
Made a bridge between joomla and cpg 1.4.10 and all cpg users were gone - I believed that user thing is working - so I went wrong.
Now i have to find a way to get the users into the new db. Any ideas?
Let's say I make it - i noticed following:
What are with all the added fields added by stramm's mod pack?
Maybe someone can put me into the right direction...
Logged

Stramm

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Joomla and cpg 1.4.10 stramm bridging
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2007, 07:57:38 pm »

compare eg. the smf modpack bridge file with the original one and you'll see what you have to do

andi_k

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
Re: Joomla and cpg 1.4.10 stramm bridging
« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2007, 08:08:24 pm »

what do you mean with original bridge file?
I mean how can the user edit his avatar when cpd is bridged with joomla p.e.??
Logged

Stramm

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Joomla and cpg 1.4.10 stramm bridging
« Reply #3 on: January 16, 2007, 08:15:10 pm »

when bridged coppermine uses the forum's (joomla's) user data. Users sign up here and change their data here as well. Therefore users upload their avatar in the joomla profile page (if joomla has something like that -  if I'm not wrong only via plugin/ mod).

With the original bridge file I mean an unmodded one, not the one from the modpack

andi_k

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
Re: Joomla and cpg 1.4.10 stramm bridging
« Reply #4 on: January 17, 2007, 08:06:55 am »

Thanks alot
Importing users from cpg to joomla is not a big thing I noticed  ;D
I will search for a avatar mod for joomla.
THX!
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.016 seconds with 21 queries.