Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Question Related to Watermarking  (Read 3759 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

lori_sbf

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Question Related to Watermarking
« on: January 13, 2007, 02:34:53 pm »

I'd like to know if it is possible to do watermarking with the "batch add files" .
i create a folder, upload files with batch add files, and when ppl watch the album, i need them to see the pics with watermark (logo) on it, pls help me out with this one, thank you
« Last Edit: January 15, 2007, 08:05:42 am by GauGau »
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Question Related to Watermarking
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2007, 03:04:26 pm »

yes
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=29817.0
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=28367.0

yes, that watermarking mod is a part of the modpack. It will be a core feature of CPG 1.5
There's a watermark plugin also CPGMArk http://cpg-contrib.org/board/index.php
I do not know it so you have to do the reading yourself

next time search.. (just a few links below you'd have seen http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=39240.0 )

lori_sbf

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Question Related to Watermarking
« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2007, 11:10:31 pm »

ok, thank you very mutch :)
Logged

quanukis

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Question Related to Watermarking
« Reply #3 on: March 15, 2007, 12:20:27 pm »

I have installed your mod for watermarking and can see my watermark when I go to config, and place water mark. Then when I go to GPC mark and set my settings up I can see my water mark on the fork lift (thats a funny addition). I've updated the db, and still don't see it on my pictures. I initially deleted all the full size images (I do that to ease on my bandwidth). Do I have to rebuild all of my albums? When I updated the DB it reset all my picture views to zero...

thanks

Chris
Logged

quanukis

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Question Related to Watermarking
« Reply #4 on: March 15, 2007, 12:43:27 pm »

the zero thing was my ID-10-T error... figured out what was going on. So no worries... thanks for the mod ;D
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.017 seconds with 20 queries.