Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: cpg user subdomain  (Read 8135 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

kreasta

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
cpg user subdomain
« on: January 07, 2007, 08:32:19 pm »

ok, i have a question !

is possible like every user from my cpgallery to have a subdomain? ex user1.sitename.com user2.sitename.com ?

i saw something for 4images that worked.... but i like more cpg... so i wanna know if here works to.

this is the code

Code: [Select]
<?
// Settings
///////////////////////////////////////////

$url = "http://user.com/folder";
$table = "4images_users"; //do not edit if you have not changed table prefix

// Code
///////////////////////////////////////////

include "config.php";
$a_url = $_SERVER["REQUEST_URI"];
$i = explode("/", $a_url);
$b = count($i);
$b = $b-1;
$i = str_replace(array("%20"), " ", $i[$b]);
if (($i != "") and ($i != "guest"))
{
$db = mysql_connect("$db_host", "$db_user", "$db_password") or die ("Error");
@mysql_select_db("$db_name", $db) or die ("DB not found");
$result = mysql_query("SELECT user_id FROM `$table` WHERE user_name='$i'");
$row = mysql_fetch_array($result);
$id = $row['user_id'];
header("Location: ".$url."/member.php?action=showprofile&user_id=".$id."");
}
else
{
header("Location: ".$url."");
}
?>

with this httacces ErrorDocument 404 /who.php

... is there any possible way to do something like that for cpg??
« Last Edit: January 10, 2007, 08:05:49 am by GauGau »
Logged

kreasta

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: cpg user subdomain
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2007, 08:37:46 pm »

    this is the second option for getting my subdomain.

    mabye this help you out...

Quote from: richardk
To change the username to user ID (kreasta to 1), you have the following options:
[list=1]
  • If you have access to the httpd.conf file you could use a RewriteMap.
  • You could include the user ID after the username (eg kreaste-1) and ignore the username.
  • You could edit the PHP script to query the database using the username instead of the user ID.
  • Or you could create a PHP script the took the username, got the user ID, then include()d the main script with the new GET parameters (like the script above but not a redircet).
If i was you, i'd go for Option 4. It would be something like this: (In a file called mod_rewrite.php in the /4i directory.)
Code: [Select]
<?php

// Settings
$mr['url']    = 'http://www.kreasta.be/4i';
$mr['table']  = '4images_users';
$mr['dbhost'] = 'xxx';
$mr['dbpass'] = 'xxx';
$mr['dbuser'] = 'xxx';
$mr['dbname'] = 'xxx';


// Code

$mr['username'] = explode('.'getenv('HTTP_HOST'));
if(
count($mr['username']) != 3)
{
  
header('Location: ' $mr['url'] . '/'true301);
  exit();
}
$mr['username'] = $mr['username'][0];

if(!empty(
$mr['username']) && $mr['username'] != 'guest')
{
  
$mr['db'] = @mysql_connect($mr['dbhost'], $mr['dbuser'], $mr['dbpass'])
        or die(
'MySQL Error: ' mysql_error());
  @
mysql_select_db($mr['dbname'], $mr['db'])
        or die(
'MySQL Error: ' mysql_error());
  
$mr['row'] = mysql_fetch_array(mysql_query('SELECT user_id FROM ' $mr['table']
        . 
' WHERE user_name="' $mr['username'] .'"'));
  
$_GET['user_id'] = $mr['row']['user_id'];
  
$_GET['action']  = 'showprofile';
  unset(
$mr);
  include(
'member.php');
}
else
{
  
header('Location: ' $mr['url'] . '/'true301);
  exit();
}

For the subdomains you need DNS to point them to the server. Then you need them pointed to your main document root (or possibly the /4i directory) on the server. If this is not the case by default, you'll have to ask your host. Then you could use the following mod_rewrite (to work with Option 4 and the subdomains pointed to your main document root): (In a .htaccess file in your document root.)
Code: [Select]
Options +FollowSymLinks

RewriteEngine On

RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} !^(www\.)?kreasta\.be$ [NC]
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST}  ^[^\.]+\.kreasta\.be$ [NC]
RewriteRule ^$ /4i/mod_rewrite.php [QSA,L]

Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: cpg user subdomain
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2007, 10:10:36 pm »

No support in feature requests, locking.

http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=15866.0
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 19 queries.