Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Install plugin after integration  (Read 3479 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

edwardsiow

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Install plugin after integration
« on: April 15, 2007, 12:27:16 pm »

hi,

i have integrated my joomla with coppermine using bridge...

after that i found out there are a lot of mods that interested me...

i would like to install the plugin...i use the plugin manager to upload cpg1.4.x_plugin_pack_v3.zip..

i success to upload without critical errors...but there is nothing in the Installed Plugins section...

i checked my server and the files are successfully uploaded...

can i know is there possible to install plugin in integration version coppermine?

thanks a lot...

your kindness much appreciated..
« Last Edit: April 15, 2007, 01:48:57 pm by Sami »
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Install plugin after integration
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2007, 12:39:27 pm »

You should not upload cpg1.4.x_plugin_pack_v3.zip with plugin manager !
You should
1- unzip cpg1.4.x_plugin_pack_v3.zip to your local computer
2- go to plugins folder and pick the one you want
3- upload that plugin's folder into {gallery-root}\plugins
4- use plugin manager to install it

At the End , This is not related to integration at all
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

edwardsiow

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Install plugin after integration
« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2007, 12:59:34 pm »

thanks sami.. ;)

it works!

wish you a nice day...

(i have another question about layout...hope you don't mind to lent your hand to me)

Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Install plugin after integration
« Reply #3 on: April 15, 2007, 02:41:12 pm »

As Sami suggested: this is not related to bridging at all, but to the plugin pack (which goes completely, utterly unsupported and only exists as a courtesy to end users; you're not allowed to ask questions about it). Moving accordingly.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 21 queries.