Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Impossible To Move  (Read 5172 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Heyallo

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Impossible To Move
« on: November 28, 2006, 10:01:19 pm »

This error started about a day ago when I tried to upload an image. I havent Modified the CHMOD settings since i installed coppermine afew weeks ago so i'm not quite sure whats up =(

http://images.lovebunni.org

testuser/123456789

My SQL Server was down earlier. sorry to the person who tried to help me before =(
« Last Edit: November 29, 2006, 08:07:15 am by Sami »
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Impossible To Move
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2006, 11:20:58 pm »

Ensure albums/userpics/ is writable.
Logged

Heyallo

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Impossible To Move
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2006, 07:56:27 am »

thanks. =)
Logged

Heyallo

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Impossible To Move
« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2006, 11:12:47 pm »

Hello again. once more I receive this error =( and know know the directories have right CHMOD =/ I uploaded an image earlier today and now it wont lemme upload again =/
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Impossible To Move
« Reply #4 on: December 15, 2006, 08:52:21 am »

Re-apply CHMOD. Then check the config screen, set "Default mode for directories" and "Default mode for files" (in "Files and thumbnails advanced settings") accordingly as well.
Logged

Heyallo

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Impossible To Move
« Reply #5 on: December 15, 2006, 06:38:31 pm »

tried this and I still get the error.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Impossible To Move
« Reply #6 on: December 16, 2006, 08:25:10 am »

Test user account from initial posting doesn't work for me.
Logged

Heyallo

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Impossible To Move
« Reply #7 on: December 16, 2006, 05:59:17 pm »

sorry mate, must have accidently removed it when killing off some users. it should work now.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Impossible To Move
« Reply #8 on: December 18, 2006, 05:44:18 am »

Re-apply permissions to the albums folder and everything with it (do not just check, but apply them)
Logged

Heyallo

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Impossible To Move
« Reply #9 on: December 19, 2006, 07:10:22 pm »

Albums Folder and folders within it including index.php CHMOD'd to 775, config updated to 775 / 644


Error still occurs.
Logged

Heyallo

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Impossible To Move
« Reply #10 on: December 28, 2006, 06:27:22 pm »

I have a question. Does it matter which way I do it?

CHMOD then Config on Coppermine or other way round?
Logged

Heyallo

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Impossible To Move
« Reply #11 on: December 28, 2006, 06:32:55 pm »

had to set it to 777 and then after 30mins it worked =D
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.024 seconds with 20 queries.