Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: No thumbnails or OK signs when Batch Adding  (Read 3564 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

unlady

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
No thumbnails or OK signs when Batch Adding
« on: December 06, 2006, 06:37:47 pm »

I'm having the exact same problem as posted here: http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=35343.0 and can't get it fixed. I've tried everything and nothing... Could anybody help me, please?
Logged

unlady

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: No thumbnails or OK signs when Batch Adding
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2006, 06:42:01 pm »

Just a note: everything was working just fine until two days ago. I could batch add files and all the images showed up properly.
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: No thumbnails or OK signs when Batch Adding
« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2006, 09:05:28 pm »

Then do as Stramm suggested on that thread
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

unlady

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: No thumbnails or OK signs when Batch Adding
« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2006, 07:52:48 pm »

So I did. Still got the problem. It seems to be my custom theme that's causing it though...
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: No thumbnails or OK signs when Batch Adding
« Reply #4 on: December 07, 2006, 11:34:35 pm »

So I did.
No, you have not. Stramm said:
please read http://coppermine-gallery.net/demo/cpg14x/docs/index.htm#upload_trouble and do as suggested
Let me quote that section of the docs to you, highlighting the stuff you failed to do:
Quote
4.11.4 Upload troubleshooting

If you are experiencing issues with coppermine's upload process, temporarily change your coppermine settings as suggested below to get more detailed error messages:

    * Go to your coppermine page and log in as admin
    * Go to the config screen
    * Scroll to the bottom of the page
    * Expand the "Maintenance settings" section by clicking on it
    * Enable debug mode for everyone
    * Leave display of notices switched off
    * Save the new settings by clicking on "Save new configuration"
    * Go to the "groups" panel
    * Set the upload form configuration for all groups to "Single file uploads only" (set File upload boxes to "1", URI upload boxes to "0" and No. of boxes to "fixed")
    * Save your new settings

Then try to upload (using http uploads, even if you experienced troubles using another upload method) - you should get a more detailed error message that tells you what exactly goes wrong with your uploads. If the error message doesn't mean anything to you, search the support board for the error message you get.
When asking for support on the coppermine forum, post a link to your site and a test user account (the test user mustn't be in the admin group!) with upload privileges, with the above mentioned settings in place - this way, supporters can see the error messages as well. Do not post debug_output unless requested.

When people have issues with uploading and decide to post their question on the Coppermine support board, they usually are told to read this upload troubleshooting section. Many of them fail to do so properly, which results in frustration both for users as well as supporters. To make this absolutely clear: the above mentioned steps are absolutely mandatory, no matter what skill level you have, no matter what upload method you have troubles with. Failing to do exactly as suggested will result in your request for help being ignored. Yes, this applies to you. We mean it!
Logged

iksil

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: No thumbnails or OK signs when Batch Adding
« Reply #5 on: December 09, 2006, 08:09:01 pm »

I have exactly the same problem. Everything was fine 2 weeks ago. Today I was going to post more pics and I couldn't. I've done as suggested and I haven't been able to fix it yet. At the batch add page, I get red crosses instead of teh thumbs of the pics i haven't posted yet at any album, even those i uploaded to my site when things were working fine. I get this message when I try to upload the files either HTTP or batch-adding.

Critical error 
 
 PHP running on your server does not support the GD image library, check with your webhost if ImageMagick is installed

File: /home/ikercas/public_html/gallery/include/picmgmt.inc.php - Line: 254
 
 
There's nothing wrong with that file. I promise i've tried as suggested here.

please, can you help me?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: No thumbnails or OK signs when Batch Adding
« Reply #6 on: December 10, 2006, 01:11:06 pm »

I have exactly the same problem.
No, your issue differs. Stick to your own thread, don't cross-post nor try to hijack a thread.

I promise i've tried as suggested here.
No, you have not. When replying to a thread, you should at least read it before you post ::). I told the thread starter what he needs to do. This applies to you as well if you want help, no matter what thread you post on. The docs say many times that you need to post a link and non-admin test user account. You haven't.

« Last Edit: December 10, 2006, 01:20:28 pm by GauGau »
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.024 seconds with 20 queries.