Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Custom Search Fields  (Read 3382 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

hozyali

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 109
  • HozyAli
    • Starcom Hosting
Custom Search Fields
« on: December 07, 2006, 08:46:18 am »

Hi All,

I have installed a mod to have upto 20 custom fields.
now I have defined 7 custom fields for now. I see that they appear as checkbox in Search page. I need them to appear as a text field so user can type in. Any help please ?

thanks in advance.

HozyAli
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Custom Search Fields
« Reply #1 on: December 07, 2006, 09:49:55 am »

As we can't know what code changes you applied, we can't recommend anything. For a start, post a link to the thread that discusses the mod you applied.
Logged

hozyali

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 109
  • HozyAli
    • Starcom Hosting
Re: Custom Search Fields
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2006, 10:06:02 am »

Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Custom Search Fields
« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2006, 06:01:49 pm »

The search page just has one text input field. The text you enter there gets searched for in the fields you tick. I can't see the point of having more text input field.
Logged

hozyali

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 109
  • HozyAli
    • Starcom Hosting
Re: Custom Search Fields
« Reply #4 on: December 08, 2006, 09:25:32 pm »

well, thats a customer requirement.
also can you tell me about the error Im getting on upload approval page?

Ali
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Custom Search Fields
« Reply #5 on: December 09, 2006, 08:00:47 am »

We have a strict "one question per thread" policy that you agreed to respect when signing up. Do so in the future!

Regarding the text field question: you need it - you code it. After all, it's plain HTML. Using the words "customer requirement" implies that you're a pro and get paid for your work. Should not be a great problem for a skilled webworker.
Logged

hozyali

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 109
  • HozyAli
    • Starcom Hosting
Re: Custom Search Fields
« Reply #6 on: December 09, 2006, 07:05:30 pm »

well, Im not a pro in copper mine gallery nor php language. Im a learner of coppermine gallery and helping my existing customer in setting up the gallery.

Ali
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 20 queries.