Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: Open PDF from within CPG - work in progress - 1.4.10  (Read 17089 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Hein Traag

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: nl
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2166
  • A, B, Cpg
    • Personal website - Spintires.nl
Re: Open PDF from within CPG - work in progress - 1.4.10
« Reply #20 on: December 05, 2006, 10:32:47 pm »

Almost there. I think it's the path that ghostscript was installed at by my sysadmin.
It now displays this in FF and a red cross in IE
Code: [Select]
            |
< Browse this document >

At home now with no access to pst file at work. I'll adjust the path to what my sysadmin send me. I thought it was /usr/bin/gs but i guess that's not the case since it does not display  ;D. I'll report back tomorow.

Hein

Little update

i tried uploading and batch adding a new pdf file. Which resulted in this error
Code: [Select]
Error 127 on command '/usr/bin/gs -sDEVICE=jpeg -dNOPAUSE -dBATCH -sOutputFile='albums/edit/pdftmp.dare_auteursrecht.pdf.%d.jpg' 'albums/pdftest/dare_auteursrecht.pdf''I think it's because the gs path is not set correctly. Will try again tomorow.

Thanks Sami for the work so far  ;)
« Last Edit: December 06, 2006, 01:25:32 pm by Hein »
Logged

Hein Traag

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: nl
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2166
  • A, B, Cpg
    • Personal website - Spintires.nl
Re: Open PDF from within CPG - work in progress - 1.4.10
« Reply #21 on: December 07, 2006, 01:49:46 pm »

Set the correct path but my sysadmin just now informed me that the gs is outside my path.
But i will test it on a other rig i got setup, hopefully this afternoon.


Error 127 also. What does that error mean ?

Hein
« Last Edit: December 07, 2006, 02:30:23 pm by Hein »
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Open PDF from within CPG - work in progress - 1.4.10
« Reply #22 on: December 08, 2006, 05:23:23 am »

Hein I'm not familier with GS , I'm just trying to port Nibbler's code from 1.3.x version to 1.4.x

BTW I'll googling for this error ....
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

Hein Traag

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: nl
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2166
  • A, B, Cpg
    • Personal website - Spintires.nl
Re: Open PDF from within CPG - work in progress - 1.4.10
« Reply #23 on: December 08, 2006, 01:08:49 pm »

Hein I'm not familier with GS , I'm just trying to port Nibbler's code from 1.3.x version to 1.4.x

BTW I'll googling for this error ....

I know and it is much appreciated. I did try to google it but it got too technical for me to get a grip on it.

Hein
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Open PDF from within CPG - work in progress - 1.4.10
« Reply #24 on: December 08, 2006, 01:52:28 pm »

127 indicates you have the path wrong.
Logged

Hein Traag

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: nl
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2166
  • A, B, Cpg
    • Personal website - Spintires.nl
Re: Open PDF from within CPG - work in progress - 1.4.10
« Reply #25 on: December 08, 2006, 03:52:02 pm »

Good timing Nibbler  :)

Thanks, i'll go talk with my sysadmin.

Thanks
Hein
Logged

francisr6

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Open PDF from within CPG - work in progress - 1.4.10
« Reply #26 on: December 29, 2006, 11:41:39 pm »

Hi.

I'm new on this topic but really concerned. I did install ghostscript on my server and did put the ghostscript path in picmgmt.inc.php.
(for me the path is : /usr/share/ghostscript/7.07/lib)
I get the "Browse this document (with a arrow on the left and right)" instead of the pdf thumb (as we have in the original demo from nibbler).
This with IE as with Firefox.

So i'm not sure that the real problem is only a ghostscript path issue.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Open PDF from within CPG - work in progress - 1.4.10
« Reply #27 on: December 29, 2006, 11:50:20 pm »

It needs to be the path to the ghostscript binary, not a directory of libs.
Logged

joens-schublade

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Open PDF from within CPG - work in progress - 1.4.10
« Reply #28 on: August 24, 2007, 07:24:49 pm »

Is anyone interested in creating a plugin for pdfs?

My idea is to create a plugin, that previews a pdf file inside coppermine, extracts the text elements of that file into the description and simply let you view the file in a pdf-reader.

For more information, see this thread at cpg-contrib.org.
Logged

radianation

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 79
    • Radianation
Re: Open PDF from within CPG - work in progress - 1.4.10
« Reply #29 on: April 30, 2008, 07:35:03 pm »

Guys, I see that you've dealt with error 127, but out of nowhere I'm getting error 139 but only on some files. I can't quite figure it out, and my Google searches are turning up nothing. I can't seem to find the error messages documented for ghostscript either.

Code: [Select]
Error 139 on command '/usr/local/bin/gs -sDEVICE=jpeg -dNOPAUSE -dBATCH -sOutputFile='albums/edit/pdftmp._11_625x10_5_CARDnp14.pdf.%d.jpg' 'albums/batch/4-30-08/316/_11_625x10_5_CARDnp14.pdf''
Logged

manikantiashok

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Open PDF from within CPG - work in progress - 1.4.10
« Reply #30 on: July 02, 2008, 02:57:30 pm »

Hi,

I am new to the forum. I have CPG 1.4.x on windows using xampp. I am following your posts on the PDF mod. Can you suggest/guide me if this mod can work on windows platform.

Thanks in advance
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 19 queries.