Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: 'No Files Were Uploaded'  (Read 4560 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

heypaula

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
'No Files Were Uploaded'
« on: November 19, 2006, 03:46:11 pm »

Files can not be uploaded to my gallery by using the browsw button.  Files can, however, be uploaded using URL.  This problem just started within the past few days.  I have changed the uploads to a fixed 1 allowed and changed the URL to none allowed.  I have done everything in the FAQ Uploading Problems thread and I can not figure out what is happening or how to fix it. My gallery is http://www.backporchmemories.com/gallery you may try username 'test' and password 'spikee'.  Thank you for any help you can offer as I am about to pull my hair out!
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: 'No Files Were Uploaded'
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2006, 03:52:26 pm »

- You should enable debug for every one
- Also check if you are not ruuning out of web space
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: 'No Files Were Uploaded'
« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2006, 03:53:32 pm »

You're running cpg1.4.2. Upgrade! Most recent version currently is cpg1.4.10, so you're lagging 8 versions behind.
Logged

heypaula

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: 'No Files Were Uploaded'
« Reply #3 on: November 19, 2006, 03:57:07 pm »

I know this is stupid but I don't know how to upgrade! 
Logged

heypaula

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: 'No Files Were Uploaded'
« Reply #4 on: November 19, 2006, 03:58:26 pm »

I enabled debug for everyone.
Logged

heypaula

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: 'No Files Were Uploaded'
« Reply #5 on: November 19, 2006, 04:15:49 pm »

I checked and I have only used 2% of my allowable space - so that's not the problem...
Logged

heypaula

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: 'No Files Were Uploaded'
« Reply #6 on: November 19, 2006, 04:22:22 pm »

I know this is stupid but I don't know how to upgrade! 

I have read the manual but I don't know how to backup or unpack anything on my server.  I installed it as an 'automatic install' on my server, which is Powweb.  I have searched for how to do it on this website but all there is are kind of 'sarcastic' remarks - it makes newbies alittle intimidated to ask questions...
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: 'No Files Were Uploaded'
« Reply #7 on: November 19, 2006, 08:11:58 pm »

Logged

heypaula

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: 'No Files Were Uploaded'
« Reply #8 on: December 01, 2006, 06:31:05 am »

Thank you for the link.  I will try to upgrade later.  But right now I NEED to get this gallery working properly again.  It was working perfectly and with no changes on my end it all of the sudden stopped allowing uploads from a file on the computer.  Users can still upload from a URL.  Do you have any suggestions on what to try?  I have the board configured just as you asked in the sticky.  PLEASE HELP!
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: 'No Files Were Uploaded'
« Reply #9 on: December 01, 2006, 07:36:42 am »

Upgrade, then do as suggested in the upload troubleshooting section of the docs.
I have nothing to add - it's mandatory to upgrade, not doing so means that we can't give you support. Trying to fix this the other way round (fix uploads, then upgrade) is just silly.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.1 seconds with 19 queries.