Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: can upload in admin mode but not user mode?  (Read 3040 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

nomeus

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
can upload in admin mode but not user mode?
« on: November 20, 2006, 08:32:32 am »

my buddy set up this gallery and im trying to test it out before we link to it. im a total noob to this software and dont know what im doing really. i checked all my settings but i think i might be missing some kind of module or something. when i try to upload in user mode it says there arent any albums to upload to when in fact there are.

i made a tester account with password 123456

any help would be great
Logged

nomeus

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: can upload in admin mode but not user mode?
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2006, 08:40:02 am »

Logged

nomeus

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: can upload in admin mode but not user mode?
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2006, 09:03:29 am »

also is there some kind of options missing in my groups settings?? i just cant seem to figure out what im missing here. why cant i upload photos in user mode but i can in admin mode?

[ i m g   w i d t h = 8 0 0   h e i g h t = 4 3 1 ] h t t p : / / img.photobucket.com/albums/v179/nomeus/Untitled-1-1.jpg [ / i m g ]
[Edit GauGau] Replaced hotlink with attachment [/edit]
« Last Edit: November 20, 2006, 08:50:06 pm by GauGau »
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: can upload in admin mode but not user mode?
« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2006, 09:15:05 am »

http://coppermine-gallery.net/demo/cpg14x/docs/index.htm#admin_user_mode
create a registered user and test your upload with that user
keep in mind : User should create an album first
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: can upload in admin mode but not user mode?
« Reply #4 on: November 20, 2006, 09:22:31 am »

As Sami suggested: never leave admin mode. User mode is not meant to show you what a regular user can see, it just hides the admin controls. Log in with your user account (do so preferably with another browser to be able to stay logged in as admin in your default browser).
Logged

nomeus

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: can upload in admin mode but not user mode?
« Reply #5 on: November 20, 2006, 04:15:11 pm »

http://coppermine-gallery.net/demo/cpg14x/docs/index.htm#admin_user_mode
create a registered user and test your upload with that user
keep in mind : User should create an album first

i tried it with the tester account. i still get the same message saying there are no albums. for example i have a catagory called Public with sub catagory Kissimmee and in there is an album called splendid china. i dont know why it doesnt recognize that album.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: can upload in admin mode but not user mode?
« Reply #6 on: November 20, 2006, 08:53:31 pm »

So you're trying to allow your non-admin users to upload to public albums. Did you set "visitors can upload" to "yes" in the properties of that album? Documentation: Album properties
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 20 queries.