Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Down

Author Topic: Can't get on gallery at all!  (Read 13797 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

loubymar

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 83
Re: Can't get on gallery at all!
« Reply #20 on: November 19, 2006, 10:16:41 am »

would it be possible to create it again and if so how?
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Can't get on gallery at all!
« Reply #21 on: November 19, 2006, 10:46:25 am »

as long as your site and your account on funpic is existing it should be possible. Usually you use phpmyadmin to create a database dump. Funpic has that installed too. Read funpic FAQ and the phpmyadmin documentation for that.

loubymar

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 83
Re: Can't get on gallery at all!
« Reply #22 on: November 19, 2006, 11:02:51 am »

What about if i installed coppermine again created the category on the main page, and download the category table of MySQL and upload on to my previous one with all my pictures and users on! Do u think that cud work??
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Can't get on gallery at all!
« Reply #23 on: November 19, 2006, 11:06:35 am »

then you basically have 'imported' the categories, no albums, users, pics, comments etc

loubymar

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 83
Re: Can't get on gallery at all!
« Reply #24 on: November 19, 2006, 11:11:06 am »

Ok, so doing that will not do anything? So i need to create the table my self on Phpmyadmin?
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Can't get on gallery at all!
« Reply #25 on: November 19, 2006, 11:16:04 am »

again: go to your funpic account and backup your mysql db. Then restore it on your new server. That's the procedure when you move

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Can't get on gallery at all!
« Reply #26 on: November 19, 2006, 11:20:00 am »

Then what do you expect us to advice?
Logged

loubymar

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 83
Re: Can't get on gallery at all!
« Reply #27 on: November 19, 2006, 11:24:06 am »

i backed it up funpic MySQL and put it on new server, but still no category table! Is they no other way that i cud keep all my pics and users and re-create the category table again? Or i am left with no other choice but to re-install coppermine competely?
Logged

loubymar

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 83
Re: Can't get on gallery at all!
« Reply #28 on: November 19, 2006, 11:49:59 am »

If i re-installed coppermine, would it be possible to get all the users and pictures of the old gallery, and put them on the new 1? Not all my pics are on server!
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Can't get on gallery at all!
« Reply #29 on: November 19, 2006, 11:56:49 am »

then there is no way to restore that table !
you need to re-create it
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

loubymar

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 83
Re: Can't get on gallery at all!
« Reply #30 on: November 19, 2006, 12:03:56 pm »

The table? How
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Can't get on gallery at all!
« Reply #31 on: November 19, 2006, 12:12:02 pm »

- Find your table prefix from include/config.inc.php
- go to phpmyadmin or any other mysql tool that you have and run this query (Cahnge the CPG_ with your table prefix):
Code: [Select]
CREATE TABLE CPG_categories (
  cid int(11) NOT NULL auto_increment,
  owner_id int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
  name varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
  description text NOT NULL,
  pos int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
  parent int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
  thumb int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
  PRIMARY KEY  (cid),
  KEY cat_parent (parent),
  KEY cat_pos (pos),
  KEY cat_owner_id (owner_id)
) TYPE=MyISAM COMMENT='Used to store categories';
after that you have an empty table

Go to admin mode and :
- re-create categories
- set the albums
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

loubymar

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 83
Re: Can't get on gallery at all!
« Reply #32 on: November 19, 2006, 12:34:05 pm »

Im not 100% sure what u mean!

I can't see table prefix in include/config.inc.php
And im on phpmyadmin, but where do i go to run this query (Cahnge the CPG_ with your table prefix):???
Can u explain more 2 me plz?
Sorry
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Can't get on gallery at all!
« Reply #33 on: November 19, 2006, 12:43:05 pm »

I can't see table prefix in include/config.inc.php

Download it to your local computer via ftp and open it with a simple text editor (such as notepad)

And im on phpmyadmin, but where do i go to run this query (Cahnge the CPG_ with your table prefix):???

- Select your CPG database from left menu
- Click SQL button on top menu
- Paste that code to text area
- Hit the Go button
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

loubymar

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 83
Re: Can't get on gallery at all!
« Reply #34 on: November 19, 2006, 12:55:53 pm »

ok, i done phpmyadmin bit, but what do i do when i opened include/config.inc.php? What am i pasting on to it?

http://anagallery.ifastnet.com/cpg148/index.php
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Can't get on gallery at all!
« Reply #35 on: November 19, 2006, 01:04:42 pm »

You shouldn't pass anything on that file !
you should have something like this on that file:
Code: [Select]
// MySQL TABLE NAMES PREFIX
$CONFIG['TABLE_PREFIX'] =                'cpg148_';
that indicate your table prefix , cahnge the CPG_ under query with your prefix

also if it's hard for you ,you can simply look at the other tables on your cpg database and find out what table prefix you are using by phpmyadmin
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

loubymar

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 83
Re: Can't get on gallery at all!
« Reply #36 on: November 19, 2006, 01:21:00 pm »

Ok, i done that, but now when i add a news category on the gallery, it doesn't show on homepage, and i can only see the gallery if it is in debug_mode, what do i need to do?

Many Thanks
Louis
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Can't get on gallery at all!
« Reply #37 on: November 19, 2006, 01:32:36 pm »

Yes they will not show up until you have albums under ...
you need to set albums as suggested , go to each album properties and set the correct category for it
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

loubymar

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 83
Re: Can't get on gallery at all!
« Reply #38 on: November 19, 2006, 01:39:19 pm »

Great, they isn't cpg148_albums in MySQL datebase! I reali can't believe this!
Is they any way that i can create cpg148_albums again? cus it not on backup iver, i must ave deleted that 2!!!
I no what i done, i have read the docs for Big Dump, and read it wrong!
If not im just gonner have to re-install coppermine! :(
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Can't get on gallery at all!
« Reply #39 on: November 19, 2006, 01:47:23 pm »

I think it's better to re-install coppermine and re-upload your image using batch add
- overwrite all files and folder except include/config.inc.php and albums folder
- and then use batch add
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board
Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.066 seconds with 20 queries.