Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Upload problems after server change  (Read 3199 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

vici

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 38
Upload problems after server change
« on: November 13, 2006, 05:13:29 pm »

hi there,
*I apologize if there were already simmilar topics, I tried to find such ones, but I didn't find anything relevant*
my problem is connected with the upload problems: both via HTTP and FTP. I asked my host to increase the memory limit in php.ini as I don't have the access to that file and they decided to move my site to another server to meet my needs.
unfortunately, after the server change I am totally unable to add ANY files. everytime I try to add a file via http, I get the message that the file was uploaded successfully, but when I press 'continue' nothing happens and after some time I am notified about the exceeded reading time. when I try to browse the directories via batch add files tool, I get this message too.
what's wrong?
« Last Edit: November 20, 2006, 08:53:50 pm by GauGau »
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Upload problems after server change
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2006, 05:23:10 pm »

What is the value for max_execution_time then?
- find it under php.ini or under debuginfo when you loged in as an admin
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Upload problems after server change
« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2006, 05:37:04 pm »

For any kind of uploading troubles you have you should do exactly as suggested in the upload troubleshooting section of the docs.

Possible reasons for complete upload failure that come to mind in your particular situation:
  • improper setup of image library in Coppermine's config
  • Permissions not set properly on albums folder and subfolders

We should be able to figure out the actual cause of your troubles if you do as suggested in the upload troubleshooting section I refered to above.

Joachim
Logged

vici

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 38
Re: Upload problems after server change
« Reply #3 on: November 14, 2006, 02:55:27 pm »

thank you guys
I guess there can also be sth wrong with the chmods, because when I finally get to the 'search new files' section, my browser displays both a batch add directory and a _vti_cnf folder inside it.
so what is the right chmod for the '_vti_cnf' folder located in the batch add directories?
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Upload problems after server change
« Reply #4 on: November 14, 2006, 03:38:37 pm »

Who cares? It's a MS Frontpage file. Don't use Frontpage with Coppermine.
Logged

vici

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 38
Re: Upload problems after server change
« Reply #5 on: November 14, 2006, 04:38:08 pm »

actually I don't  :o
alright, I'm going to delete it, thanks a lot again
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Upload problems after server change
« Reply #6 on: November 15, 2006, 06:09:05 am »

issue solve then?
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

vici

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 38
Re: Upload problems after server change
« Reply #7 on: November 20, 2006, 07:01:11 pm »

^ yup  :D
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.067 seconds with 20 queries.