Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: admin.php timeouts before loading  (Read 3947 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

gb100

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
admin.php timeouts before loading
« on: October 24, 2006, 10:17:40 pm »

Hello guys,
Thanks for all the work you guys have put into this project, it really is amazing.

I've just started using Cpg and i'm using a new host.
I've been creating a custom theme and last night started to get an error while trying to use the configuration panel.
Admin.php either isn't available or only loads to the thumbnail section (depending on browser) so I dont get the opprtunity to save any changes or swop to my theme.

I've tried clean installs, changing permissions, renaming etc with no luck. I can't find a solution here on the boards or in other places, including the docs. I'm new to this so there maybe something i'm not understanding or have missed, apologies if that's the case.

I'm guessing that it maybe a problem with my host but i've tried lots of other files and apart from this the hosting (unless it's the database) seems fine.

Here's the URL: http://foursecondmemory.com/mmogal/index.php
There is a test/test account set-up there.

Any ideas or advise would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,
Guy.
Logged

gb100

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: admin.php timeouts before loading
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2006, 02:52:39 am »

My service provider has had a look and they think this is an issue with cpg but have said they might be able to make changes to help.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: admin.php timeouts before loading
« Reply #2 on: October 25, 2006, 03:36:28 am »

Your site is not loading for me.

Did you see http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=33298.0 ?
Logged

gb100

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: admin.php timeouts before loading
« Reply #3 on: October 25, 2006, 02:29:02 pm »

Bless you Nibbler!  ;D
It's working a treat.


My host is Total Choice Hosting.
They seem very helpfull and offered to make changes if any were suggested, i'll let them know!
Logged

gb100

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: admin.php timeouts before loading
« Reply #4 on: October 25, 2006, 04:03:22 pm »

Hi,
Okay, i've informed my host of the issue and they are willing to make any changes that might help cpg users but they are not sure what to do.

Quote:

Hi,

Could you please ask the support forum of coppermine to point out exctly what change is to be made on the server so that we can help you out ? If they can point out what setting is to be altered, it would be a real help.


I've given them the link to here and sent them the specific fix and your explanation.

If there is anything you could add, or any suggestions for them to start on it may be a big help. I know this is asking alot so any ideas would be greatly appreciated.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: admin.php timeouts before loading
« Reply #5 on: October 25, 2006, 06:49:15 pm »

I don't know the exact setting. It's not a Coppermine issue, but a limit imposed somewhere in php, apache or the OS itself. They can test using this code

Code: [Select]
<?php

$test 
'';

for (
$i=0$i 100000$i++) $test .= '.';

echo 
$test;

The output from that script on your server is only 64KB long where it should be nearly 100KB long.
Logged

gb100

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: admin.php timeouts before loading
« Reply #6 on: October 25, 2006, 07:51:43 pm »

Cheers Nibbler, i'll pass it on.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.026 seconds with 19 queries.