Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Main page layout...?  (Read 2971 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

OzButcher

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 44
Main page layout...?
« on: October 17, 2006, 05:18:19 pm »

When my gallery loads the main page shows up....

Catagories
 - User Galleries

Last Editions > (Expanded with thumbnails)


How can I get?:

Catagories > Users Galleries (expanded with thumbnails)
shown on the main page?

many thanks if you can solve this issue. if its relevant I'm using Rainy day theme but this probably doesnt matter?
Logged

studeo

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 50
Re: Main page layout...?
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2006, 05:55:37 pm »

Logged

Lorge

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Main page layout...?
« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2006, 11:45:01 am »

Can't get this to work in the Classic theme in 1.4.9.
There is no code at all in the theme.php in that theme.

Is it possible with the classic theme or do i have to change to another theme?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Main page layout...?
« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2006, 12:15:45 pm »

If you want to change a particular theme that comes with coppermine and the section you want to see changed doesn't exist in your theme, copy the corresponding section from themes/sample/theme.php. Do only copy the correspoding section, not the entire content of the sample theme.
Logged

Lorge

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Main page layout...?
« Reply #4 on: October 22, 2006, 04:09:18 pm »

So if i want to change the Classic theme with this mod i shoud do the changes in Sample/theme.php?

Tried that and it doesnt work :(
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Main page layout...?
« Reply #5 on: October 22, 2006, 06:44:47 pm »

No, the other way round. I already explained it in my above posting. If your custom theme (that might be based on the classic theme) is named "my_theme", then edit themes/my_theme/theme.php with a plain text editor. Paste the stuff in you want to see changed.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.037 seconds with 21 queries.