Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7   Go Down

Author Topic: Contact: add new menu button to display a contact form with spam prevention  (Read 164686 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

DangRabbit

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
Re: Contact: add new menu button to display a contact form with spam prevention
« Reply #100 on: January 30, 2008, 04:33:46 pm »

Nevermind, I figured it out! It was the lack of the comment codes in my theme.php template
Logged

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9097
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: Contact: add new menu button to display a contact form with spam prevention
« Reply #101 on: January 30, 2008, 04:36:01 pm »

Nevermind, I figured it out! It was the lack of the comment codes in my theme.php template
:D
btw update your gallery with the latest version wich is currently 1.4.15
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

jeffnow

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Contact: add new menu button to display a contact form with spam prevention
« Reply #102 on: February 23, 2008, 06:19:52 am »

Hello,

I installed V1.3 it worked but I do not get any emails.  And yes all my registrations and ecard emails work fine. Any ideas?

Thanks in advance.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Contact: add new menu button to display a contact form with spam prevention
« Reply #103 on: February 23, 2008, 11:58:04 am »

Without mind-reader capabilities: no. Maybe you might want to post details (e.g. a link to your site and a report wether sending regular emails works using built-in coppermine features).
Logged

gremlin

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1

hello,

i got the same problem too.
a regestration mail will be sent and all other mails too.
but the contact form will display only the message "mail wurde versand" but nothing will take effect.

any idee

***

problem solved
« Last Edit: March 06, 2008, 11:19:36 am by gremlin »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de

You require a login, so what should we look at? Provide a non-admin test user account if you want support... ::)
Logged

dawid8

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 57

Hi,

i have edit the design of the config.php

the pic is old now the submit button is at the center
« Last Edit: June 19, 2008, 04:13:35 pm by dawid8 »
Logged

ttlive

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: Contact: add new menu button to display a contact form with spam prevention
« Reply #107 on: February 21, 2009, 10:26:01 pm »

Please find attached the German translation, as it was not part of the download zip.

I wonder how the language could be used.
I added the language file, next to french, dutch, italian and english but how or where can the language be changed?



Logged

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9097
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: Contact: add new menu button to display a contact form with spam prevention
« Reply #108 on: February 22, 2009, 09:10:25 am »

german lang file is in the 1.3 version pack (on the very first post)
The plugin detect if the lang file exist (the same as used for the gallery, so you have nothing to do)
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

ttlive

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: Contact: add new menu button to display a contact form with spam prevention
« Reply #109 on: February 22, 2009, 09:37:45 am »

Thank's for your quick reply.
I thought version 1.2 ist more brain jogging but as spam secure as version 1.3, isn't it?
Logged

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9097
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: Contact: add new menu button to display a contact form with spam prevention
« Reply #110 on: February 22, 2009, 11:02:44 am »

Quote
I thought version 1.2 ist more brain jogging but as spam secure as version 1.3, isn't it?
yes, it is.
So add your lang file into the plugin lang folder, clear the browser cache and the cookies, it should do it
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

dheep

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Contact: add new menu button to display a contact form with spam prevention
« Reply #111 on: February 26, 2009, 09:27:55 pm »

Here is the Russian language!
Logged

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9097
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: Contact: add new menu button to display a contact form with spam prevention
« Reply #112 on: February 27, 2009, 07:35:21 am »

Thank's for your contribution.
Your lang file is added to the 1.3 pack in the very first post
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

Cath22

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 77
    • Fotofantastic

Hi there,

Any idea to change the email adress which it will send to (now administrator), would like to send it to someone else, but cant seem to get it changed.

Thanks
Cath
Logged
qui custodiet ipsos custodes

Nibbler

  • Guest

Edit include/init.inc.php (of the plugin, not Coppermine itself)

Code: [Select]
/* email configuration */
$email_it_to = $CONFIG['gallery_admin_email'];

Change as you want

Code: [Select]
/* email configuration */
$email_it_to = 'you@example.com';
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest

Sami, you seem to have removed the author attribution link from version 1.3 of the plugin. You're not permitted to do that according to the license of the original script.
Logged

Cath22

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 77
    • Fotofantastic

Edit include/init.inc.php (of the plugin, not Coppermine itself)

Code: [Select]
/* email configuration */
$email_it_to = $CONFIG['gallery_admin_email'];

Change as you want

Code: [Select]
/* email configuration */
$email_it_to = 'you@example.com';

Thanks Nibbler, works like a charm.  :-*
Logged
qui custodiet ipsos custodes

sharon1

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21

Hello, I have installed this plugin in my store. My store link is:

http://www.vanlieuphotography.com/store/

I would like to remove the contact link from the admin login section on the lower right side and move it up to the menu section to replace my email link. I can't seem to figure this out. Help would be appreciated.

Sharon
Logged

sharon1

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21

Sorry - found the answer in this thread.

Now it runs.

Code:

     <td class="top_menu_right_bttn">
        <a href="index.php?file=contact/contact" title="Contact">Contact</a>
     </td>

Sharon
Logged

dimasikos

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1

Hello. Thanks for good product.

Before installation of 'contact' i already have installed 'captcha 3' for login form and comments.

When i install "contact" my already installed 'captcha 3' images stop showing in login form and comments http://dmitriygalaktionov.kz/displayimage-28-1.html. Contact's captcha work fine http://dmitriygalaktionov.kz/index.php?file=contact/contact.

Feature of my gallery is 'image anti theft'.

I also try but nothing change:
  • install version 1_2 of 'contact'.
  • change style of gallery

When i turn off  'conact' plugin all work fine.

Thanks, Dmitriy
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.038 seconds with 21 queries.