Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Default Video Size  (Read 3689 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

pftq

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 111
Default Video Size
« on: October 14, 2006, 09:42:41 pm »

Hi there.  I've been searching for a while, but I can't seem to find anything about this.

Is there a way to set a default size for videos? As in instead of being 0x0 when first uploaded, change it to something like 720x480?
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Default Video Size
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2006, 11:48:54 pm »

http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=15275.msg80370#msg80370

The code is a little different in 1.4, but you should be able to find it.
Logged

pftq

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 111
Re: Default Video Size
« Reply #2 on: October 15, 2006, 02:04:20 am »

I found it.. but I can't really figure out what to do.  The value field is filled with $default

Should I overwrite $default?
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Default Video Size
« Reply #3 on: October 15, 2006, 06:55:55 am »

Above the
Code: [Select]
// Create a text box.

Just add this

Code: [Select]
$default = $name == 'movie_wd' ? '123' : ($name == 'movie_ht' ? '456' : '');
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

pftq

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 111
Re: Default Video Size
« Reply #4 on: October 15, 2006, 08:31:34 pm »

Urgh - not working.  It still defaults to 0x0 :-[

 
Code: [Select]
$default = $name == 'movie_wd' ? '720' : ($name == 'movie_ht' ? '480' : ''); //vidsize
    // Create a text box.
    echo <<<EOT
        <tr>
            <td width="40%" class="tableb">
                        $text  $ordinal
        </td>
        <td width="60%" class="tableb" valign="top">
                <input type="text" style="width: 100%" name="$name" maxlength="$max_length" value="$default" class="textinput" id="$name" />
                </td>
        </tr>

EOT;
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Default Video Size
« Reply #5 on: October 15, 2006, 08:37:41 pm »

Works for me. Explain what you are doing in detail.
Logged

pftq

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 111
Re: Default Video Size
« Reply #6 on: October 16, 2006, 02:48:46 am »

When I add a video to the gallery (wmv) through batch file upload, it goes into an album and the dimensions in the file info are 0x0
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Default Video Size
« Reply #7 on: October 16, 2006, 04:08:20 am »

Batch add works completely differently, the mod we are discussing does not even apply.
Logged

pftq

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 111
Re: Default Video Size
« Reply #8 on: October 16, 2006, 07:05:15 am »

Oh... what would apply to that then?  ???

I add all my files via batch (too many for selecting one by one). :-\
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 20 queries.