Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: How to create normal image  (Read 12717 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

cavallino

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
How to create normal image
« on: October 08, 2006, 12:05:26 pm »

Known Issues (for version 1.02beta) - all present in the original mod/hack:
* A 'normal_' photo must exist for the photo of the day/week.

I tried to install this plugin and I noticed that cannot find any normal_ photos... so it just shows the red cross as a non found picture...
So...how is it possible for my to upload pics in the gallery and then automatically generate a "normal_" one?
« Last Edit: October 08, 2006, 05:07:40 pm by Nibbler »
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: How to create normal image
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2006, 12:32:56 pm »

splited from this thread
subject changed from :Re: Photo of the Day/Week, with Archive to How to create normal image

admin tools=>Update thumbs and/or resized photos

Next time please post to proper board
« Last Edit: October 08, 2006, 12:44:55 pm by Sami »
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

cavallino

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: How to create normal image
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2006, 03:41:52 pm »

sorry for posting in the wrong section but I tought it was a question related to the Picture of the day/week plugin!

Thanks for the help! I will try it and come back if i have any other problem...
Logged

cavallino

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: How to create normal image
« Reply #3 on: October 08, 2006, 04:06:43 pm »

Well, I am already here... sorry...
I tried the tip you suggested me:
admin tools=>Update thumbs and/or resized photos
and i selected "Everything... full sized, resized and thumbs"

After updating, I can see that normal_ pictures are still not created inside the album folders...
i see: thumb_ , orig_ , mini_ but no normal pictures... how come?

I already checked in the admin section and I have already the option "Create intermediate pictures" set to YES so i don't see why whenever i upload pics it doesnt create normal_ images...
« Last Edit: October 08, 2006, 04:17:15 pm by cavallino »
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: How to create normal image
« Reply #4 on: October 08, 2006, 04:25:00 pm »

Maybe the pictures you upload are smaller than the size you have set normal_ pics to be made at.
Logged

cavallino

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: How to create normal image
« Reply #5 on: October 08, 2006, 04:33:38 pm »

Hi nibbler..
can you tell me where do I check the size I have set for normal pictures?
I see just a "Max width or height of an intermediate picture/video", nothing related to minimum size...
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: How to create normal image
« Reply #6 on: October 08, 2006, 04:42:38 pm »

That is the setting. If you upload smaller than that then you won't get a normal_
Logged

cavallino

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: How to create normal image
« Reply #7 on: October 08, 2006, 04:46:01 pm »

Oh thanks for telling me!
now i understand why my gallery never created normal_ pictures... Because I have set that option to 2048... I tought it was like the size limit for uploads... instead i was wrong!

Thanks
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: How to create normal image
« Reply #8 on: October 08, 2006, 05:07:26 pm »

Size limit for uploads is  'Max width or height for uploaded pictures/videos (pixels)'.
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: How to create normal image
« Reply #9 on: October 08, 2006, 08:16:12 pm »

@cavallino

I think you have custom prefix for normal image instead of normal_
you can check it here :
go to config=>Files and thumbnails advanced settings=>The prefix for intermediate pictures and set it to normal_
if yes then:
- delete all Intermediate image (by admin tools)
- go to config=>Files and thumbnails advanced settings=>The prefix for intermediate pictures and set it to normal_
- and ther re-create intermediate (by admin tools)
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

freynolds

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 30
Re: How to create normal image
« Reply #10 on: October 08, 2006, 08:43:50 pm »

- and ther re-create intermediate (by admin tools)

How do I do this? there is no option like that in the utils thing...

And I was trying to select Update thumbs and/or resized photos (1) and it returns me that the /util.php is of size NULL
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: How to create normal image
« Reply #11 on: October 08, 2006, 08:52:13 pm »

can you post that actual error ?
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: How to create normal image
« Reply #12 on: October 09, 2006, 06:14:10 am »

I've deleted every intermediate,"normal_", pictures  in an album and it didn't update somthing and now you can't see the pictures when you are browsing displayimage.php...
How can I correct this?
Also each time I try the "Update thumbs and/or resized photos (1)" this error "Premature end of script headers: util.php | (null) " shows up.
The error message is server side check this:
http://httpd.apache.org/docs/1.3/misc/FAQ-F.html#premature-script-headers
- first thing to do is decreasing the Number of processed images per click
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

freynolds

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 30
Re: How to create normal image
« Reply #13 on: October 09, 2006, 08:47:30 pm »

ok, problem solved

thx
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.04 seconds with 19 queries.