Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: "//not avail in that theme" Displays at the top of the Tentacle Theme  (Read 5029 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

jamgol

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2

I've been searching the forum, playing with my config and re-uploading files all afternoon.

Can anybody tell me why I am getting "//not avail in that theme" at the top of my tentacle theme.

Clean install of 1.4.9 + modpack by Stramm + fix, everything installed perfectly, and everything works perfectly. I've even been searching the code and still can't find what causes this. I've uploaded and re-uploaded everything at least twice and tried turning everything off in the config in an atempt to identify.

Can someone please tell me what causes this so that I can realise how simple it was and feel really stupid ??>?

« Last Edit: October 04, 2006, 06:40:35 pm by Stramm »
Logged

Stramm

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: "//not avail in that theme" Displays at the top of the Tentacle Theme
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2006, 06:27:07 pm »

the navigation is an image... therefore it's not possible to define a custom button

jamgol

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2
Re: "//not avail in that theme" Displays at the top of the Tentacle Theme
« Reply #2 on: October 04, 2006, 06:37:02 pm »


I knew it would be simple, brilliant thankyou, instantly solved.

Strange that using Tentacle without the modpack doesn't produce this error. The config has always had the "Custom menu link" from when I have been using other templates.

That concludes my testing of your modpack, I will now be adding it too my live site.

Thanks again, brilliant.
Logged

Stramm

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: "//not avail in that theme" Displays at the top of the Tentacle Theme
« Reply #3 on: October 04, 2006, 06:40:25 pm »

yup, looks like I have removed the warning when porting the theme to 'standard'

if you want to remove it find in tentacle theme.php
Code: [Select]
//not avail in that themeand delete the entire line
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.016 seconds with 20 queries.