Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Is there arabic translation for coppermine  (Read 7491 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

aa26i

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Is there arabic translation for coppermine
« on: October 02, 2006, 11:00:55 pm »

hi friends,

i just start using coppermine couple of days ago. please can any body tell me where to fine arabic translation for coppermine. I saw translated one in one site.

thankyou

aa26i
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Is there arabic translation for coppermine
« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2006, 04:25:56 am »

http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=30484.0
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=32521.msg151208#msg151208
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=31737.0
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=36035.msg169370#msg169370
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=20355.msg169895#msg169895

Bottom line: there's no Arabic translation, basically because there's quite a number of people who request it (takers), but nobody who's actually willing to do the work (givers). I find it strange that Coppermine already has been translated to very "exotic" languages (in terms of absolute number of speakers), but the Arabic-spoken world hasn't come up with a translation yet (although cpg1.4.x has been released nearly one year ago). Be a contributor - start your translation: we're looking forward to it.

Joachim
Logged

aa26i

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Is there arabic translation for coppermine
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2006, 06:15:08 pm »

Hi

I will try to translate it for the arab people even i am not an arab. ;D. but i am having problem to test it with 1.4.9. rtl - ltr
problem. so can i just translate it and send it to you.



Quote
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Is there arabic translation for coppermine
« Reply #3 on: October 08, 2006, 09:01:47 pm »

RTL/LTR are not related to the lang files, you should have a RTL/LTR theme compatible
BTW you can compare your lang file with persian.php (persian is RTL lang)
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

aa26i

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Is there arabic translation for coppermine
« Reply #4 on: October 09, 2006, 02:45:02 pm »

hi

yup i compare it with persina file. it looks working ok but because i am actually not a programmer so i cannot figure out or point out any coding mistake if there isany?  And theme problem still exists. i dont know why. where should i post for theme problem. and translation is 60% complete with all major commands and text that are important. this is also be ok for arab people. but i will try to translate complete file.

thanx
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Is there arabic translation for coppermine
« Reply #5 on: October 09, 2006, 02:59:28 pm »

You can find all CPG standard theme with RTL compatibility here :
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?board=64.0
just look for (LTR|RTL) and you'll find them ;)
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 21 queries.