Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Problems displaying fullsized images.  (Read 4208 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

josh rose

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Problems displaying fullsized images.
« on: September 27, 2006, 11:59:40 pm »

A few weeks ago I installed coppermine for a client who does photography. Everything was fine until I noticed some php scripting error after clicking a thumbnail to bring it full size while in user mode. I had been able to view full size images before, and I hadn't messed with coppermine since then. I noticed the error come and go over the next few weeks.

So a week ago I checked the albums my client uploaded and everything displayed fine. Then I get an email from her today saying that some of her clients are getting an error when trying to view the full sized images. However, for me, and a few of the clients, the images display fine, and no php error is shown.

Unfortunately this means I am unable to see the error, and I am pretty much lost as to why some clients are having trouble and some are not. I have tried it both in user and admin mode. Plus, all of her clients are unregistered users who have to put in a password to get into the albums... so they are all taking the same steps to get to their album, and it shouldn't have anything to do with membership status, as there is none. All galleries are password protected, but I figured I would post the link anyway, in case it happens to be helpful to someone.

http://www.gracephotographyco.com/proofs/

Any help would be greatly appreciated. I need to get this client to stop breathing down my neck.

Logged

lamama

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 404
Re: Problems displaying fullsized images.
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2006, 12:05:20 am »

Quote
I am unable to see the error
Me too!  ;)

I'm unable to see any pics at all (only private or protected albums).

Upload a few public pics for testing purposes or give us access to one album.
Logged

josh rose

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Problems displaying fullsized images.
« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2006, 03:56:33 am »

I have created a new gallery called "Public Test Gallery."

And luckily enough, it produced the error for me when I tried to click on a thumbnail...

Quote
Template error
Failed to find block 'report_file_button'(#(<!-- BEGIN report_file_button -->)(.*?)(<!-- END report_file_button -->)#s) in :

        <tr>
                <td align="center" valign="middle" class="navmenu" width="48">
                        <a href="{THUMB_TGT}" class="navmenu_pic" title="{THUMB_TITLE}"><img src="images/folder.gif" width="16" height="16" align="middle" border="0" alt="{THUMB_TITLE}" /></a>
                </td>
                <td align="center" valign="middle" class="navmenu" width="48">
                        <a href="javascript:;" onclick="blocking('picinfo','yes', 'block'); return false;" title="{PIC_INFO_TITLE}"><img src="images/info.gif" width="16" height="16" border="0" align="middle" alt="{PIC_INFO_TITLE}" /></a>
                </td>
                <td align="center" valign="middle" class="navmenu" width="48">
                        <a href="{SLIDESHOW_TGT}" title="{SLIDESHOW_TITLE}"><img src="images/slideshow.gif" width="16" height="16" border="0" align="middle" alt="{SLIDESHOW_TITLE}" /></a>
                </td>
                <td align="center" valign="middle" class="navmenu" width="100%">
                        {PIC_POS}
                </td>
                <td align="center" valign="middle" class="navmenu" width="48">
                        <a href="{ECARD_TGT}" title="{ECARD_TITLE}"><img src="images/ecard.gif" width="16" height="16" border="0" align="middle" alt="{ECARD_TITLE}" /></a>
                </td>
                <td align="center" valign="middle" class="navmenu" width="48">
                        <a href="{PREV_TGT}" class="navmenu_pic" title="{PREV_TITLE}"><img src="images/prev.gif" width="16" height="16" border="0" align="middle" alt="{PREV_TITLE}" /></a>
                </td>
                <td align="center" valign="middle" class="navmenu" width="48">
                        <a href="{NEXT_TGT}" class="navmenu_pic" title="{NEXT_TITLE}"><img src="images/next.gif" width="16" height="16" border="0" align="middle" alt="{NEXT_TITLE}" /></a>
                </td>
        </tr>

Logged

josh rose

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Problems displaying fullsized images.
« Reply #3 on: September 28, 2006, 03:57:56 am »

Also, I realize it says "template error," but this problem has happened with all the templates, including the originals provided with coppermine, one of which I am currently using.
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Problems displaying fullsized images.
« Reply #4 on: September 28, 2006, 08:06:42 am »

I didn't see any error at all with default theme ! aslo test it with classic theme and it was ok too ,
If you have a custom theme check this to find the problem:
http://coppermine-gallery.net/demo/cpg14x/docs/theme/index.html
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

josh rose

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Problems displaying fullsized images.
« Reply #5 on: September 28, 2006, 10:20:54 pm »

Checked with multiple themes and the problem still occurs. Although, sometimes it gives me that php error, and other times it says "No image to display." Still, I don't understand why sometimes the error occurs, and sometimes it does not.

I'm still looking for any help on this.
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Problems displaying fullsized images.
« Reply #6 on: September 28, 2006, 11:14:02 pm »

can you post a direct link to the issue?
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

josh rose

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Problems displaying fullsized images.
« Reply #7 on: September 29, 2006, 02:24:07 am »

http://www.gracephotographyco.com/proofs/displayimage.php?album=10&pos=1

There's a direct link to a page where I got the script error posted above. However, by clicking that link, you may go right to the image that the page is meant to display. If I paste that link into firefox, it works perfectly. However, sometimes, in IE, I just go to a blank page that has the above error posted.

Also, click the "marla" gallery, for which the password is simply "marla"
When clicking a thumbnail I get the "no image to display" error.

I'm starting to think the "no image to display" is an entirely different error than the script error above. I think the clients may be seeing the "no image to display" error, so my priority would be to fix that first.

Any advice on either problem would be greatly appreciated. Thanks for looking at it for me.
Logged

josh rose

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Problems displaying fullsized images.
« Reply #8 on: September 29, 2006, 07:12:01 am »

Well, I have fixed the "no image to display" problem, thanks to this thread:

http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=31923.0

As it turns out, any private galleries with a capital letter in their password were giving the "no image to display error."

I haven't solved the problem of that script error, but I think it only appears in the back end, so hopefully it won't be a problem.
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Problems displaying fullsized images.
« Reply #9 on: September 29, 2006, 07:34:56 am »

still don't see any error at all!
So it's happend on admin mode only?
Do you have any mod/plugin installed on that gallery?
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.021 seconds with 19 queries.