Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 ... 19   Go Down

Author Topic: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )  (Read 448817 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Gephri

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 235
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #140 on: December 13, 2006, 06:30:48 am »

Thanks, here you go:
[removed]
« Last Edit: December 13, 2006, 05:13:34 pm by Gephri »
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #141 on: December 13, 2006, 07:22:16 am »

As you have very customized template plugin couldn't apply it's js and css file by it self so you need to add them manually !
openup themes/your theme/template.html
add this code before </head> tag
Code: [Select]
<link rel="stylesheet" href="plugins/highslide/include/highslide.css" type="text/css">
<script type="text/javascript" src="plugins/highslide/highslide.js"></script>
<style type="text/css">
.highslide {
cursor: url('plugins/highslide/graphics/zoomin.cur'), pointer;
    outline: none;
}
.highslide-image {
    cursor: pointer; /* opera */
cursor: url('plugins/highslide/graphics/zoomout.cur'), pointer;
    border: 2px solid white;
}
.highslide-loading {
     display: block;
color: white;
font-style: 'MS Sans Serif';
font-size: 9px;
font-weight: bold;
text-transform: uppercase;
text-decoration: none;
padding: 3px;
opacity: 0.60; /* w3c */
filter: alpha(opacity=60); /* ie */
border-top: 1px solid white;
border-bottom: 1px solid white;
background-color: black;

padding-left: 22px;
background-image: url('plugins/highslide/graphics/loader.gif');
background-repeat: no-repeat;
background-position: 3px 1px;

}
</style><script type="text/javascript">   
hs.cpghs_graphicsDir = 'plugins/highslide/graphics/';
hs.cpghs_loadingText = 'Loading...';
hs.cpghs_loadingTitle = 'Click to cancel';
hs.cpghs_restoreTitle = 'Click to restore thumbnail';
hs.cpghs_outlineType = 'rounded-white';
window.onload = function() {
hs.cpghs_preloadImages();
  }
</script>

and then add this to your body tag
Code: [Select]
onload="init();"

and after that, right after body tag put this div
Code: [Select]
<div id="highslide-container"></div>

I don't have my test bed so please test it and confirm ....
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

Gephri

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 235
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #142 on: December 13, 2006, 07:47:41 am »

Oh its a beautiful thing!
Thanks so much for your thorough help with such a fantastic mod.

PS - Also appreciate your seeing my template as "very customized" - now that your mod is working my next task is to clean up what has become a bit overwhelming !!
Logged

deejaymoni

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 59
    • jessicaalbafanatics.com
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #143 on: December 13, 2006, 08:13:56 pm »

I got a question to this plugin.

Does the view counter of every image still work?

P.S. Oh now I know sorry for this question.
Logged

Garibaldi

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 100
    • Wisconsin Collector Car
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #144 on: December 14, 2006, 04:36:40 am »

I'm having a really bizarre error. All my galleries work great with this script, ie:
http://www.wiscollectorcar.com/coppermine/cpg132/thumbnails.php?album=147&page=1
However, I noticed that when I look at this gallery the script isn't working:
http://www.wiscollectorcar.com/coppermine/cpg132/thumbnails.php?album=146&page=1
When you click on a thumb it just goes to the normal intermediate picture page. As far as I can tell there is nothing special or different about this gallery. Why is this problem occuring?
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #145 on: December 14, 2006, 07:30:04 am »

@deejaymoni: This plugin does not effect on view count yet and view count of image will work as a normal

@Garibaldi: Your filename under album #147 is not regular you have blah. blah.ext instead of blah.ext and plugin only work on regular filename
here is the tip:
- Do not use space on your filename (*nix os couldn't work with this filename)
- Do not use special char. only _ is allowed
« Last Edit: December 14, 2006, 11:11:16 am by Sami »
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #146 on: December 14, 2006, 07:35:39 am »

Extra dots in filenames has been fixed. You (Garibaldi) are using cpg1.4.8, which is outdated. It's mandatory to upgrade, most recent version currently is cpg1.4.10.
Logged

Garibaldi

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 100
    • Wisconsin Collector Car
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #147 on: December 15, 2006, 09:10:57 pm »

Thanks, I upgraded successfully but the files still wouldn't work. I then uploaded new versions of the files without the extra "." and it works fine now. Thanks for the help!
Logged

Hein Traag

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: nl
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2166
  • A, B, Cpg
    • Personal website - Spintires.nl
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #148 on: December 16, 2006, 09:52:01 pm »

Sami, 

i stumbled upon this plugin and i must say it is awesome!

I did not hesitate to add it to my personal CPG. Have to test it on my other CPG to see if it does work alongside the other list of plugins there ;)

Added dutch.php

Hein
Logged

Gephri

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 235
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #149 on: December 17, 2006, 06:16:29 pm »

I've installed your plug-in and love it - but also see some of GauGau's concerns about reaching CPG functions like comments and ratings.
I have tried to code these type of links within the intermediate popup window - but couldn't get them to work.  Thought - someone sees thumbnail > opens intermediate picture popup > = great time to offer them comment and rating links.
Found the following original(?) code that also had navigation in Custom Overlays (see lower on their page)
http://vikjavev.no/highslide/#documentation

Can you tell me how, or can you provide code that will insert "Custom Overlays" with Comments & Ratings links to your mod? 
Thanks for any help in advance!
Logged

olti

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 68
    • Galeria Shqiptare - Albanian Gallery
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #150 on: December 17, 2006, 09:26:55 pm »

Among "Detail" and "Close" I would like to see "Send as eCard" too.

Could this be done?
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #151 on: December 18, 2006, 05:49:17 am »

@Hein:Thank you so much for contribution , I'll add it to package

@Gephri: This is not easy , could be done with AJAX
You can add your custom overlays to codebase.php

@olti:I'll add this feature to next version
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

olti

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 68
    • Galeria Shqiptare - Albanian Gallery
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #152 on: December 18, 2006, 12:13:40 pm »

Thanks! :)
Logged

Garibaldi

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 100
    • Wisconsin Collector Car
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #153 on: December 25, 2006, 12:02:37 am »

One thing I've noticed that keeps happening recently is that it takes quite a long time (10-15 seconds) to load an image after I click on the thumb... it just says Loading and finally the image pops up. Any ideas why this takes so long (I am on DSL). Here's my site:
http://www.wiscollectorcar.com/coppermine/cpg132/
Thanks
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #154 on: December 25, 2006, 06:05:04 am »

As you set fullsize pics for your slide it takes time to load that pic (for the first time) and this is normal
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

Garibaldi

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 100
    • Wisconsin Collector Car
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #155 on: December 25, 2006, 08:41:28 pm »

As you set fullsize pics for your slide it takes time to load that pic (for the first time) and this is normal
I have mine set to Intermediate though, it still takes 10-20 seconds to load that which doesn't make any sense
Logged

Garibaldi

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 100
    • Wisconsin Collector Car
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #156 on: January 15, 2007, 06:03:04 am »

Here's a follow-up on this full/intermediate sized picture problem. Here's my gallery:
http://photos.wiscollectorcar.com

I tried going to a picture and when the highslide came up I clicked view image, and it is definitely the large, fullsize image. This was when I had the plugin set to Intermediate. I then switched the plugin to full size and repeated this process, same result. Both times it is clearly loading the full-sized image but only displaying it in a much smaller area, thus making the load times very inefficient.

Any ideas?
Logged

Piglet

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 5
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #157 on: January 16, 2007, 11:58:04 am »

Great plugin! It would be nice if it actually counts image views and have the abillity to rate pics from here. If that was possible, I wouldn't need the detail page of an image.
Logged

Quinti

  • Translator
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 79
    • Quinti.net
Galician language for HighSlide
« Reply #158 on: January 17, 2007, 06:05:35 pm »

Hi

here the galician translation for High Slide

greetings

Gephri

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 235
correct how credits show in IE vs Firefox
« Reply #159 on: January 18, 2007, 11:42:14 am »

Discovered that IE shows the cpghs_creditsText at the very top of the intermediate image popup in highslide.  However FireFox shows the text lower than at the top - as if there is a line break or something.  Couldn't find a way to correct - any ideas?

Also, I have some rather small intermediate images and when they popup, the three words that I have in the cpghs_creditsText  actually wraps into the center of the picture.  Can you tell me how to set up "nowrap" for that part of the code?
Thanks for a great mod!
« Last Edit: January 18, 2007, 12:00:27 pm by Gephri »
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 ... 19   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.025 seconds with 20 queries.