Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: PHP running on your server does not support the GD image library,  (Read 5422 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

nlnlnl

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
PHP running on your server does not support the GD image library,
« on: September 20, 2006, 04:28:16 pm »

PHP running on your server does not support the GD image library,

I get that error message when trying to batch upload.

But PHP was configured with GD - the following is from my phpinfo :

'./configure' '--prefix=/usr/local/php' '--with-apxs2=/usr/local/apache2/bin/apxs' '--with-mysql=/usr/local/mysql' '--with-gd' '--enable-gd-native-ttf' '--with-zlib-dir=/usr/include'

gd
GD Support    enabled
GD Version    bundled (2.0.28 compatible)
GIF Read Support    enabled
GIF Create Support    enabled
PNG Support    enabled
WBMP Support    enabled
XBM Support    enabled


Any ideas, or what other information do I need to get to figure out what's wrong here?

TIA,

Neil
« Last Edit: September 21, 2006, 02:27:40 pm by Sami »
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: PHP running on your server does not support the GD image library,
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2006, 04:43:31 pm »

Do exacly as Upload troubleshooting doc. said
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

nlnlnl

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: PHP running on your server does not support the GD image library,
« Reply #2 on: September 20, 2006, 05:24:32 pm »

Sorry. . . 

I have set the settings deswcribed, but this is not web-facing so am unable to post a link, but the only extra info displayed with debug on, just after the 'php running on your server...' msg, is just the script name a and line number    File: /usr/local/apache2/htdocs/coppermine/include/picmgmt.inc.php - Line: 254

thanks.
Logged

nlnlnl

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: PHP running on your server does not support the GD image library,
« Reply #3 on: September 20, 2006, 09:18:29 pm »

"Do not post debug_output unless requested."

So. . . . should I post this?
Logged

kegobeer

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4637
  • Beer - it does a body good!
    • The Kazebeer Family Website
Re: PHP running on your server does not support the GD image library,
« Reply #4 on: September 21, 2006, 03:23:02 am »

It doesn't look like JPEG support was enabled when PHP and GD were compiled.
Logged
Do not send me a private message unless I ask for one.  Make your post public so everyone can benefit.

There are no stupid questions
But there are a LOT of inquisitive idiots

nlnlnl

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: PHP running on your server does not support the GD image library,
« Reply #5 on: September 21, 2006, 12:54:35 pm »

Ok, so I've re-configured php with jpeg   (--with-jpeg), but phpinfo still doesn't show jpeg support, and uploading a file produces the same error msg.. Am I right in thinking I need to see jpeg support in the GD section of phpinfo?
I also tried configuring with  --with-jpeg  --with-jpeg-dir=/usr/lib   (this is where I find the libjpeg.so.62 and libjpeg.so.62.0.0 files) This configure fails with  libjpeg. (a|so) not found.
I've read a post saying I also need libjpeg-devel  -  but cannot find a downloadable version anywhere, and another post saying it is already included in libjpeg.

Any help much appreciated.
Logged

nlnlnl

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: PHP running on your server does not support the GD image library,
« Reply #6 on: September 21, 2006, 02:14:32 pm »

I've resolved this.

Found a post saying that after installing libjpeg, it is necessary to do   make install-lib, &  make instal-headers

Then I just included  --with-jpeg-dir=/usr/local in the php configure command.  Sorted.

Thanks for replies.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 22 queries.