Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: Captcha mod for comments  (Read 37830 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

lotta

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
    • Eliassonz Graphics & Design
Re: Captcha mod for comments
« Reply #20 on: January 31, 2007, 07:58:21 pm »

In the first comment in this thread there is a link to one another comment in the forum. I followed the steps in there, And Don't forget to download the little file in the very beginning of the steps.
Hope you understand my bad english... ;)
Logged

kalapm

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Captcha mod for comments
« Reply #21 on: January 31, 2007, 09:09:12 pm »

ST. Lotta!! i love you  :D
I solved. very thank you!
Logged

felo

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine newbie
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Captcha mod for comments
« Reply #22 on: January 31, 2007, 09:18:36 pm »

In the first comment in this thread there is a link to one another comment in the forum. I followed the steps in there, And Don't forget to download the little file in the very beginning of the steps.
Hope you understand my bad english... ;)

that link doesn't work anymore :(
kalapm, could you tell me how did you solve the '.().' thing?
Logged

kalapm

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Captcha mod for comments
« Reply #23 on: January 31, 2007, 11:36:12 pm »

ok,
first i have read and apply all rules of this discussion, and my coppermine give me the .'()'.
after i go to ST.Lotta's link ( http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=29564.0 , work for me) and i apply careful this other rules.
and now captcha mod work  :o
i don't know where is the error , but finally is all ok!
Logged

felo

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine newbie
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Captcha mod for comments
« Reply #24 on: February 01, 2007, 05:44:28 am »

that was the first thing I did
I actually did it yesterday but it wasn't working either, so I just left everything there

today I decided to give it a second try and I searched for Captcha on the forum, and this thread came up, and it seem like an easier way to install it
but it wasn't lol, it only threw me the '.().' - so I went back to St. Lotta's link and tried those steps again, but it kept on showing that error

I don't know what's going on :-\
Logged

lotta

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
    • Eliassonz Graphics & Design
Re: Captcha mod for comments
« Reply #25 on: February 07, 2007, 12:44:00 pm »

Hi!

Are you shore that you follow the steps in order? and follow the link http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=29564.0. Then you must don't forget to follow the steps in the forum there. And don't forget to download the file captcha.zip otherwise it wont work.

//Lotta
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.025 seconds with 19 queries.